We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best darn burgers!”

Beach House Burgers
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Kure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

So glad we stopped here! Cheeseburger with the best chili. That’s the way burgers should be made. Nice portion of meat and cooked on the spot. Love the old timey beach feel of walking up to the window to order. And don’t forget an ice cream cone for desert.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rlb9857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We live in the area and stopped to get some food earlier today, As we were waiting to order some guy from inside the business looked at my wife and in a loud and disrespectful manner said “You Smoking”. He didn’t say respectfully “who is smoking “, they have signs that say “No Smoking in front of windows”.

We are non smokers and if this guy would of looked to his left, he would of seen the person smoking instead of accusing my wife. We didn’t order food and walked away.

Someone needs to teach this guy customer relation skills and how to be respectful, we will “NEVER” eat there or will we “EVER” recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

What a hidden gem this was. Simple burgers, fries, onion rings, hotdogs, fish, bologna and ice cream.

Very affordable! Very good! Service was quick. Definitely get an ice cream cone after your burger! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Go567289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were relaxing in our condo in Kure Beach after a long day at the beach and my husband wanted burgers - this place had great reviews so we stopped and got some.

not much to look at - a little hut right off the beach access. That said, we got back and tore into the bag for some of the best burgers/fries/onion rings we'd had in a real long time.

It's quick, a great value if you have lots of folks to feed, and DELICIOUS. We look forward to stopping again next time we're in town.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Taylor5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a quick bite to eat before or after the beach, this is THE spot. They will make food right then and there when you order (they made fries for us in just a few minutes and they came out hot and fresh and delicious— with excellent seasoning too!)
Burgers and hot dogs are messy and wonderful, the soft serve ice cream is THE BEST I’ve had in years wow.
And the service was so friendly and delightful. A+ place, the only downside is that they only have some benches but no tables.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tclepley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach House Burgers also viewed

Kure Beach, North Carolina Coast
Kure Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Kure Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Kure Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beach House Burgers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing