We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$ 286
View deal
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$ 286
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2020

This is our second visit to Saltaire and we loved our stay. It is a quiet family atmosphere kind of cottage that you can just relax and make memories. The cottage is comfortable, clean and the beds are so comfy! Great view of the beach and a quick walk over to enjoy the Atlantic. The pool adds a cool place to hang out and there is a hammock, deck area for sunning and grill and smoker for vacationers use. We love this place and will visit again.

Room tip: Unit # 4 has the best screened in porch view of the ocean:)
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurapF7768LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days last minute and I am glad we did. Beautiful location, awesome beach, friendly staff, very clean, and great fishing. We were sad to leave. Will definitely be coming back next year or possibly sooner.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dconner911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Fourteen years ago when our children were young we visited the Outer Banks for the first time and stayed at the Saltaire Cottages. The beautiful swimming pool and its close proximity to the beach made it appealing and it was such a special vacation. When my daughter and some of her friends approached me last Fall about taking them on a "beach vacation" early summer I immediately thought of the Saltaire. The girls wanted "beach and pool" and this place delivers both since the beach is literally across the road and the complex has a beautiful in-ground swimming pool.

We stayed in a different unit this time, closer to the road and with ocean views, and the girls had the best time. It was everything I remembered. The same. In fourteen years nothing changed. Interpret as you want.

If you are looking for luxury with top of the line furnishings, matching dishes, dishwasher, granite counter tops, etc...this place is not for you. There are plenty of places in the Outer Banks that will satisfy you more.

If you are looking to relax on a screened porch and listen to the waves and enjoy a "laid back" approach to vacationing, this place is for you. This beautiful place is a bit worn, but so well-loved as you can tell from other reviewers. Families have come here year after year.

Now for a few details that may be helpful, hopefully not overly critical in any way... The mattresses felt a bit old and worn, but after a couple of nights I got used to it. The pans in our unit did not have matching lids, the dishes were a hodge podge of patterns and pieces, but the air conditioning units worked well, the smoke alarms VERY well (they went off every time I cooked) and the picnic table and benches on the screened porch so nice for eating our suppers. We met so many lovely people who were staying there, and they were all so gracious and kind to me and the young ladies I was traveling with... the girls had a blast and fell in love with this Beauty...the Saltaire.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The staff at Seaside Vacations are excellent and professional. Loved working with them. However, next year we will have to look at different rental units because we want to travel as a family and bring our mini poodle. The Saltaire Cottages are not pet friendly. So disappointing!!

Sad to see a "For Sale" sign on the property, but I hope whomever purchases this lovely place will keep it affordable for families and not change too much, because there are plenty of places that are more upscale, but also out of the price range for the average American. Saltaire Cottages allow "average" families to enjoy the beach and amenities they may not be able to afford at other places.

Thank you Seaside Vacations!!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dittodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We were married down here
And have been hooked ever sense. We come down the same week every year and have always enjoyed ourselves. The pool is always refreshing after a long day on the beach. The only complaint we have had is with the wifi. But then again we are here for the beach and the ocean not the internet. Maybe that's a good thing.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Smccardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My entire family has stayed at Saltaire for more than 50+yrs of vacations. It has grown to be a staple tradition. The apartments are nice and cool with a full kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The pool is always refreshing and a great place to interact with other guests. Private beach access is also a great amenity. Close to restaurants and a convenience store.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank 510jeremyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews