We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
146
158
126
55
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
158
126
55
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outer banks room was clean yogurt lobby area a pet friendly hotel off season free breakfast would stay here again beach front an older hotel fridge and microwave nice pool nags head ocean dog deck obx
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Nicely situated for the beach, which can be accessed through the rear of the hotel. The only minor thing about this hotel is that you can’t access all floors from one elevator. You have to take one elevator from the ground floor up one level and then change for the rest. There is an easily accessible wide staircase nearby should you wish to walk up to the next level for access to the pool and the beach. We had a room with two doubles and found it quite roomy. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was adequate and very much similar to most hotels of this category. Breakfast (which is included) was quite reasonable and also have a small selection of hot food. All the staff were polite and friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 611peteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This place was an awesome place! The room is absolutely fabulous The View of the ocean from our balcony was just breathtaking!! The staff and all the amenities are fantastic!!

I will definitely stay again and again!!

Excellent service excellent hotel price!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 548denec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We were warmly checked in by Darlene who sorted us out brochures and coupons for the area and recommended bars for cocktails and food .She said if there’s anything we need just let them know and this was said again to us by a maintenance man we met in the lift , so happy and friendly . Our room was a beachfront with balcony which we sat out on a lot even got up to see the sunrise . The room was spacious , clean and comfortable with an easy to use coffee machine and a fridge and microwave . Breakfast is served 6.30 till 9.30 with a great selection bacon, eggs , breads, muffins, juices , hot drinks , yoghurts even make your own waffles which smelt delicious ! You can get access to the beach from hotel along by a decking area with chairs . We tried out the pool a lovely warm temperature and it wasn’t busy in the morning , towels were provided . A bar is open in the evenings and you can help yourself to coffee and lemon water whenever you want to . Also there is a food area to purchase drinks and snacks next to reception. Darlene greeted us the next day saying our names a lovely touch . I would definitely come back here again for the location and friendly staff

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Location is awesome! Beach access & pool are great. Great breakfast buffet. Brand new lobby and great front desk staff. The second floor was having work done and smelled like wet basement as soon as you stepped off the elevator and all through the hallway. We had two double beds which were too small for my family of 4 to sleep comfortably. We did really enjoy our balcony overlooking the pool. Overall a great beach stay and would recommend! (Just get a roll away cot if the beds are too small)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank tab924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed here for one night prior to moving into our rental. We had requested an early afternoon check-in but they were not able to accommodate that request (check in is 4 pm). The lobby area appears clean and modern, but hallways, elevator area, and stairwells are dingy and need updating. Our room and our son's room were not cleaned as well as we would expect (stains in tub, hair in tub). If you have a luggage rack or wheelchair, you have to take an elevator up one floor, then transfer to a different elevator to reach rooms (or walk up a short flight of stairs to room elevators). The hotel is pet-friendly but you can request pet-free rooms. Walls are thin and we were awakened by the sounds in the room next door. The pool is large - good for kids. Hotel is ocean front, so you are paying for the location, not the quality of the room. Breakfast is fine -- standard hotel fare.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImmaBeGoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews