We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
439
441
218
89
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
441
218
89
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk travel lodge donuts room was clean beach access nags head first floor directly across the street beach hotel continental breakfast stay there again outer banks the breakfast area staff was friendly the wright brothers memorial nice pool yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I stay here several times a year. It’s close to the restaurants I like, well-maintained, personable staff, beach access, and balcony just to sit and watch the world go by. This motel is medium-priced and lacks adequate breakfast space, but as a single traveler it perfect.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank TRMJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

It is always appreciated when a guest takes the time to review their stay with us. It is especially nice when that review comes from a repeat guest. We take a great deal of pride here and it is nice to see that our guests notice.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Thank you
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This a great hotel to stay at if you don’t want to pay an arm and leg to stay during the summer. Prices were reasonable and they are located just across the street from the public entrance to the beach with less than 5 minutes walking distance. There was plenty of room for our things and lots of counter space for food and beverages if you’re staying a few extra days.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly do appreciate all of the wonderful and positive comments.

Our hotel is in fact directly across the street from the beach, it is about 100 yards from the front door to the sand and for your road crossing convenience we have a crosswalk there as well.

Thank you
Travelodge Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

It was a good stay for the money. Just wish house keeping did a better job. We ran out of tissues and toilet paper. And the beds were made even though they did not replace the sheets. So the beds were made with dirty sheets. And they didn't vacuum when the floors were dirty. Being on the beach the room should be vacuumed. But the front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmitch389835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

hank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to explain a few of the things you mentioned. We keep an excellent log at the front desk of any guest complaints and/or suggestions and I do not see any from you, I do wish you would have let us know you were not happy with your housekeeping services we could have easily taken care of that. Our housekeepers replenish toilet paper, coffee, cups, soap and shampoo, empty trash, change out dirty towels and make beds. They should vacuum if needed. We do not change the sheets out unless requested by the guest. Our rooms are also equipped with a GO GREEN card that you leave on your bed to have your sheets changed. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 and we are always available to help when a guest has an issue. We strive to provide the best customer service to each and every one of our guest We hope you enjoyed your stay all the same


Thank You Travelodge Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The location is nice, it was only about a three to five minute walk across the street to be on the beach. No bells an whistles but a very nice clean room. The outdoor pool was cute an clean. The breakfast is more like a continental instead of a full breakfast. So if your looking for a full breakfast you will need to go out. Staff was very friendly. Comfortable sleep.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ridgerunner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and indeed as advertised our breakfast is a continental breakfast and includes waffles, fresh yogurt, sausage and egg and cheese biscuits, two types of bread for toast, two types of bagels, three cereals, three types of muffins, a variety of grits and oatmeal, milk, two juices, coffee and tea. Our breakfast is regulated by the Travelodge brand but we do offer additional items above what is their standard. We serve breakfast for 3 hours each day and sometimes longer depending on how busy we are.
We strive to provide the best customer service to all our guest.

We hope to see you again soon

Thank you
Travelodge Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Travelodge at Kill Devil Hills was perfect for our getaway weekend. No frills property with everything you need to relax, enjoy the beach and hit all of the great local restaurants. The staff was amazing - friendly and accommodating. Pool area looked nice but we didn't use it. Convenient beach access right across the street. Thanks to the people there for a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property after your vacation. It is always nice to get such wonderful comments. Our staff strives to provide the best customer service to all our guest. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you
Travelodge guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews