We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Travel with a Dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Maryville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Travel with a Dog”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

In 17 years of traveling with a pet; this hotel was the best experience ever. People were the friendliest and this was the first hotel who managed pet assignments properly. All pets are put in the same wing and there were no hassles or problems with keeping a pet in the room. We were able to g out to dinner with no problem--if the dog barked everybody else in the wing had a pet--so it was no problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Your review was so nice! Your comments mean so much to our entire staff. We do work very hard to make our pet owners stay as enjoyable as possible for both the pets and the owner. Our staff really enjoy getting to know our guest and everyone has a different story to share so we learn alot with each person we meet. It has been our pleasure and we do hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    397
    201
    80
    50
See reviews for
484
376
50
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stay at the Nags Head Beach Hotel every spring. The staff there are super friendly and helpful. The room is always sparkling clean and comfortable. They have a great pool and keep it very clean. We love the fact the the hotel is pet friendly, we bring our 2 dogs with us and they have a blast also. Two thumbs up, keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you and your pets stay with us. We love to hear from our guest and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am happy to hear that everything met your expectations while you were here. We have a great group of people who work here and they want to make sure everyone has the best experience possible while staying with us. Again, thank you very much for the nice review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Rooms outdated..dirty...location misleading...staff rude not friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joshdm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I can assure you that we work very hard to provide each of our guest with the best service and accomodations possible. When I see a review such as yours I want to know more about your stay and where we failed. I have attempted to locate your reservation within our system and have been unable to find anything showing your stay with us. If you would please contact me so that we can discuss this further I would greatly appreciate it. I want very much to win you back as a guest. I wish you had made us aware of your issues while you were here so that we could have worked to repair whatever might have caused you to find your stay unenjoyable. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. I can assure you our staff takes great pride in the level of service we provide and we usually get very positive reviews regarding our staff. So your review causes me and my staff great concern. I also note that you mention that our location is misleading. That makes me assume that you booked with a third party perhaps and thought we were ocean front. We do not do anything to mislead our guest and I am very sorry that you feel you were mislead in anyway. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The front desk staff was very welcoming on our arrival and it only took a few minutes to check in, which was very nice after our 5 hour drive. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good and fresh and nice for a quick bite before the beach. The Hotel was walking distance to the beach, but also there was a place to park across the street if you have a load to carry to the beach which made it very convenient. Wonderful beach hotel, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Good morning and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are always working on improving our property and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new and improved breakfast bar. We do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My one night stay here was decent. Nice spacious room with plenty of storage space, a little shared balcony, friendly staff, and an all right breakfast in the morning. The beds are somewhat lacking in support, but the room was very clean and convenient and about a minute's walk from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.8 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
839 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,189 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
458 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Property: Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,690 - ₹ 20,866
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing