We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely outdated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
MIchigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Extremely outdated!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I am not certain who exactly wrote all the glowing reviews for this property...but I was fooled for certain. This hotel is very outdated...decor...decorations...furniture...interior...exterior you name it...it is outdated! And to make matters worse they are not tech friendly either...their were not sufficient outlets for various things, sad in this day and age. The icing on the cake was the poor cell service. When I asked about it I was told AT&T doesn't work well (hmmmm...maybe this is something customers should be forewarned of)
Disappointed...I DO NOT like paying the same price for a hotel that has not taken the time to put proper upgrades into it's establishment...as one down the street a few miles in Dobson, which is by and far a more superior property!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintageaprongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    120
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
261
311
43
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great spot, clean room. Quiet and away from interstate I-77. Bed was comfortable. Large bathroom. Service friendly. Continental breakfast was not fancy but passable. Easy access to interstate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadieNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was our second trip south and we have stayed at this hotel both on the way there and back. They never cease to amaze us. Annette at the desk was friendly, polite and eager to please as was the rest of the staff. The pool was well maintained. The cookies and popcorn on arrival are a nice touch and certainly welcoming. Our room was at the end of the hall on the second floor and we could not be more satisfied. Overall, service is excellent, housekeeping is great and the staff is second to none. Will stop at this hotel anytime we head south.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoyinglife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

When we first entered this Hampton Inn I was amazed by the decorations, true "Americana"! The majority of the times when we are traveling about the USA we stay at Hampton Inn or Hilton Hotels. Paul, my spouse is part of the Hilton Honors Program. So, this it not a first stay at a Hampton Inn for either of us. This one stands out above all the others. The outgoing attitude of the staff and the quality of the breakfast were exemplary. Ooh those fresh cookies we enjoyed upon arrival - yum! Dot, the lady who works in the breakfast area is friendly and outgoing as was the lady at the desk whose name I have forgotten. The bed, this was the first night in a long time I slept throughout the night until almost 9 A.M. We are trying to analyze the driving time so we can spend our last night on the road there.
Thank you, Katherine and Paul Cooper

Room Tip: Hampton Inns are usually great, but I suggest looking at a picture of the hotel if possible. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We rolled in at midnight without a reservation, but with a cranky toddler. The staff were wonderful -- even finding us a room on the end of the hall without a neighbor (so that the baby wouldn't bother anyone). We couldn't figure out how to keep the A/C fan on continuously; it shut off at a certain temp (over and over), but we can't really blame the hotel for that. Room was very clean and breakfast was typical. The staff, though, really go the extra mile! They offered my son a travel pack with animal crackers when we checked out, and the lobby and dining area are decorated with a personal touch (in this case, patriotic since it was close to Independence Day). Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgager21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.5 km away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
28.6 km away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
580 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Property: Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,280 - ₹ 10,824
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing