We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

First time staying here we stayed 3 nights we had a great stay the room was clean the hotel was clean the staff where graet they had a good free breakfast and very close to restaurants and shopping centers and a great price

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This particular hotel was reasonable and comfortable for the money we spent
I would stay again if in the area.
Could use some upgrades but I'm not complaining for sixty dollars a night.
It's off a main road with all your needs met.
Food, shopping, entertainment etc.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz V, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I'm neither here to cast praise or shade on this particular review , but maybe a little critique here and there with a side of love=) Okay, so this is a safe place to stay because I have stayed here on a few other occasions and depending on your persuasion this is in the eye of the beholder; hence who is checking you in can be in this judgement . So if you have read any of my previous reviews you will know that I've worked in the hotel industry from maintenance to house keeping to front desk GSR. So lets get to it! The rooms are okay although I highly recommend to not stay in any of the rooms close to the elevator particularly room 302 which the door was slightly off track allowing the outside noise from people coming and going to be amplified through the crack, and that particular day they were shampooing the rug outside my room ( yep can you say fumes) ;so much for "sleep" @ the Inn=) Although I was a choice hotel card holder this was the best they had for me at that time so I was rather irritated. Outside of the hotel there are plenty of nice restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance. The staff are friendly so no shade on them. I would stay again in a different room=)

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms near the elevators particularly room 302 if you need a good night or days r...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omart670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I spent two nights at this hotel and thought the service was excellent from every person I interacted with (check-in, check-out, breakfast). The price was reasonable, the continental breakfast had a nice variety and the bed was comfortable. The only negative is that I thought the room was a little on the small side, but I would definitely stay here again if the price was right and recommend it. It is not far from Camp Lejuene base and is near numerous restaurant/fast food options.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DoogieHowser4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was a female traveling alone and just happened to pull in here. The reason I chose Sleep Inn (there were a lot of places to choose from) is because it was well lit, seemed relatively quiet and was an easy in and out.

I was really happy that I chose Sleep Inn. It was really clean, it looked as if it had been recently renovated and all the staff I came in contact with were really friendly.

They had a lot to offer for breakfast, I was sorry I was unable to take advantage of that but, I did enjoy the coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz V, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Jacksonville, NC. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you are travelling to our area soon please don't hesitate to give us a call.


Sincerely,
Liz Vestido, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 30 in Jacksonville
97 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
1.1 km away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#15 of 30 in Jacksonville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 129 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 5,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is ideally located minutes away from historic military facilities like Marine Corps Air Station New River, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. Nearby Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune is home to the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility. This Jacksonville, NC hotel is less than one mile from Coastal Carolina Community College.Enjoy Sam's Ranch with over 350 beautiful acres ideal for horseback riding and Jacksonville Commons Recreation Complex with laser tag and skateboarding. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the quiet and pristine Hammocks Beach State Park where visitors can experience wild ponies and educational seminars.Golfing is available in many locations throughout Onslow County. The Atlantic Ocean and New River area offer all types of water sports. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Browse a wide variety of specialty and antique shops at nearby Swansboro.Full-service features and amenities include: Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free local calls Free USA Today Free wireless high-speed Internet accessGuests are invited to take advantage of the manager's reception on Wednesday evenings from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and relax by the seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, an on-site business center and two-line speakerphones with voice mail. Also enjoy our freshly baked cookies upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites -Jacksonville
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Sleep Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing