We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff needs some work!”
Review of Campo Bello Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Campo Bello Mexican Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stopped in for a few drinks, and ended up only having one! We sat at the bar and it took the bartender about ten minutes to ask us for our order. I could understand if they were busy, but the place was dead. We got our drink, and then when it was time for another, she seemed to avoid us. I try to be friendly no matter what, as we all have bad days. I bet she was surprised that I actually tipped her well, even though we had terrible service! Maybe she will consider that in the future!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Barry-Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2015

The Enchiladas Rancheros were GREAT, though they may have been the best dish at our table. Chips but no salsa. Hmmm?

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank hrg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Good food and friendly wait staff. They have a nice deck area too. A good bet if you are in town for more than a day.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Good food, good service. Especially liked their coconut-chocolate ice cream bar.
A good Mexican food option in the middle of town.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onemoreroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Hot Springs offers a number of small, good eateries. This, for Mexican food, in this location, was a real surprise. The food was plentiful and authentic. The menu was extensive and reasonable. The meals were great. The restaurant and acomodations were very clean.
They offer patio dinning and entertainment on selective evenings.
If you are looking for a sourth of the boarder meal, in this little Appilacian trail Village, this is the place.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrynPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Bello Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hot Springs, North Carolina Mountains
Hot Springs, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hot Springs, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hot Springs, North Carolina Mountains
Hot Springs, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing