We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten path comfortable bed western highway outdoor shower tree house rental car marcella belmopan bungalow property pool tours belize
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

In Unitedville, be sure to stop off for a quick Belikin beer at The Vietnam Bar with spry little Ana, owner, before heading down a dusty dirt road to Green Valley Inn where you are sure to be romanced by the unbeaten path at this quaint escape. Peter Wolf and his lovely wife Marcela graciously welcome you upon arrival to their charming jungle property and pristine cabanas. Kick back in your mellow cabin equipped with A/C and a stocked wine and beer fridge, lounge in the crisp above ground pool surrounded by swaying palm trees, or enjoy dining on one of Marcela's delicious Chilean homecooked meals while listening in on one of Peter's colorful depictions of Belizean history (Inglourious Basterds-style). Your stay with Peter and Marcela at Green Valley Inn is sure to be a second to none value in all of Belize and it remains the most hospitable experience we enjoyed our whole Belizean adventure ;)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DominiqueRendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Peter W, Inhaber at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear D&C, first thanks for choosing our place. It was good to have you and should you look for more adventure in Belize sometimes in the future, you are very welcome to stay here again. And second - thanks for your time and your kind words. You made our day!
And by the way - you should try it as a writer ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Cozy, comfortable, and clean accommodations. Peter and Marcela were wonderful hosts and really knowledgeable about things to do in Belize and the Belizean culture. Peter's extensive experience as a local tour operator is second to none. Their property truly is a tropical paradise with many fruit trees and lush plants. The hearty breakfasts served by Marcela in the outdoor dining area were a great way to start the day. We have already recommended Green Valley Inn to our friends and family. We hope to be back soon for another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Peter W, Inhaber at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Amy and Robin, thank you for your kind words.It was a peasure to have you, we enjoyed your company and we hope to have you gain soon.
Unfortunately only one of the cacao seeds made it. We will care for the small plant extremely well so it could be your first tree in your new property! :-)
Peter and Marcela
P.S.: Could you do us the favor and post your review in Expedia also? Thanks in advance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Too good to describe in this small space, more than a hotel, the owner was able to arrange tours and accommodations throughout Belize. The well designed rooms and food were amazing and when we checked out the bill was lower than expected. The accommodations were every bit as clean and comfortable as those we paid 6 times more for and we were able to meet other travelers and even join in on a 40th birthday celebration. BEST VALUE IN BELIZE.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Peter W, Manager at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you very much, Aaron, it was a pleasure to have you and your wife aat our place. You know where we are now so it is easy for you to find us during your next Belize trip. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

“We loved the tree house cabana. Marcela and Peter were very hospitable! We had a great time visiting and getting answers about Belize! Peter knows everything about the tours in the area and can set you up with the best ones and the right time to go. Marcela's dinners and breakfasts were excellent! Eat at the B&B! Cheap and convenient!” ATM Cave, Barton Creek caves, and the Mayan Ruins are awesome Tours, Peter can set you up with them and more!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the tree house!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DawnS2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porstel40, Inhaber at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thanks Dawn and Jesus; we had a great time with you, hopefully we will see again. All the best, Marcela and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Peter and Marcela went above and beyond to make our stay stress-free. It was like staying with old friends. The tree house was comfortable and clean. Marcela is an excellent cook. I recommend the hearty breakfast she prepares! Peter arranged two tours for us and offered ride services from the airport and to the ferry for the additional part of our trip. When you stay off the beaten path it is so nice to have a host who is dialed into the local pulse.

Room Tip: If you want to feel like a local in Belize than contact Peter! He will set you up and make your trip stress free and filled with adventure.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderwoman512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porstel40, Owner at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Donna;
Thank you so much for taking your time and write this review. We are glad you loved your stay. It was a pleasure for us to have you and should you ever come back to Belize, we hope you choose Green Valley Inn again.
All the best to you,
Marcela and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews