We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten path comfortable bed western highway outdoor shower tree house rental car marcella belmopan bungalow property pool tours belize
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Too good to describe in this small space, more than a hotel, the owner was able to arrange tours and accommodations throughout Belize. The well designed rooms and food were amazing and when we checked out the bill was lower than expected. The accommodations were every bit as clean and comfortable as those we paid 6 times more for and we were able to meet other travelers and even join in on a 40th birthday celebration. BEST VALUE IN BELIZE.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Peter W, Manager at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you very much, Aaron, it was a pleasure to have you and your wife aat our place. You know where we are now so it is easy for you to find us during your next Belize trip. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

“We loved the tree house cabana. Marcela and Peter were very hospitable! We had a great time visiting and getting answers about Belize! Peter knows everything about the tours in the area and can set you up with the best ones and the right time to go. Marcela's dinners and breakfasts were excellent! Eat at the B&B! Cheap and convenient!” ATM Cave, Barton Creek caves, and the Mayan Ruins are awesome Tours, Peter can set you up with them and more!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the tree house!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DawnS2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porstel40, Inhaber at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thanks Dawn and Jesus; we had a great time with you, hopefully we will see again. All the best, Marcela and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Peter and Marcela went above and beyond to make our stay stress-free. It was like staying with old friends. The tree house was comfortable and clean. Marcela is an excellent cook. I recommend the hearty breakfast she prepares! Peter arranged two tours for us and offered ride services from the airport and to the ferry for the additional part of our trip. When you stay off the beaten path it is so nice to have a host who is dialed into the local pulse.

Room Tip: If you want to feel like a local in Belize than contact Peter! He will set you up and make your trip stress free and filled with adventure.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderwoman512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porstel40, Owner at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Donna;
Thank you so much for taking your time and write this review. We are glad you loved your stay. It was a pleasure for us to have you and should you ever come back to Belize, we hope you choose Green Valley Inn again.
All the best to you,
Marcela and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We've gotten to know the Western Highway from Belmopan to Santa Elena pretty well. A different village around every curve and the hills and valleys just begging you to come see. Green Valley Inn is one of those places you want to see. The owners have made their place in the valley a place you want to stay. The design and hard work that has gone into this new property, will serve it well for many years to come. Comfortable, quiet, beautiful Belize all right here. And you're still just two minutes off the highway. Love it.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with the outdoor shower. You'll love it!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Peter W, Owner at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you guys! We enjoyed your company very much. All the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

If you are looking for a comfortable place off the beaten path, The Green Valley Inn is it.
The down to earth owners Marcella and Peter are continuously making improvements to his resort.
The Tree House was amazing, the drinks in the pool after an adventures day relaxing - the pictures on the site don't do it justice.
Not to forget - the food was delicious and the tours, unforgettable. But the best part was the way Peter and Marcela welcomed and treated us. It felt like we were visiting old friends even though we never meet before. They were courteous, attentive, funny and kind.
We brought from Belize, not only the memories of a great place but a warm feeling knowing now that we have friends in these little piece of paradise.
Gracias mi Amigo!!!
Danke meine freunde,

Room Tip: outdoor shower
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Peter W, Owner at The Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you Eduardo,
it was a pleasure to have you! All the best.
Marcella and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews