We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing views and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fire Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Highlands B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing views and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Amazing views! Really 50 miles of mountain ranges. We stayed in Satohla. The room was spacious with a beautiful fireplace, a comfy couch, table and chairs and king bed. The view from the bed and couch of the sunset and sunrise were spectacular. Breakfast was a perfect amount of food with a lot of variety. Granola, frittata, raisin french toast with caramelized bananas, and sausage on our first morning. The only comment we would have is to update the bathrooms a bit. Other than that, a top-notch place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redwinedarkchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    17
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
336
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The accomodations were fantastic, the scenic views from anywhere on the property were more than you could possibly hope . Breakfast was first rate, as good as I've had anywhere. Location is convenient to shopping, sightseeing, and wonderful dining. An all around wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I was in need of a real escape. I found this property online and was not disappointed when I arrived. It is exactly as presented online. I'm writing this review wishing that I was back in my cabin. Fabulous get away. I peaked in a couple of rooms and they looked incredible. I did not see the "treehouse" rooms. I stayed in a cabin which is my personal recommendation. You're close enough to civilization... the inn etc. but you feel like you're in your own private world 1000 miles away. They're dog friendly, which I didn't realize. I will return to this fabulous property... I can envision another personal escape sans all responsibilities and a romantic get-away with my husband. Many reasons to return to Fire Mountain.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willcox1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

My husband and I decided to travel the mountains in NC for our honeymoon last month. We started with Fire Mountain in Highlands and we absolutely loved it! Out of the 4 different places/cities we stayed, a definite favorite was this Inn. Very quite, peaceful, beautiful and the staff very attentive (in a good way). The staff was very helpful if not for them we would not have known where to go for what nor would we have seen some of the best kept secret waterfalls in the area. The rest of the time the staff was there without you even knowing it, you never had to worry about the inconvenience of being in the room when they needed in to tighty up, they were in and out on our schedule without us informing them. We requested the wine and cheese platter to be waiting on us when we arrived and we found that we did in fact waste some of that. It was very good just too much and no fridge to keep it good. Although I'm sure we could have used the kitchen fridge upstairs but it slipped our mind to ask. Breakfast was superb! An awesome arrangment that was different each morning and very fresh. We didn't have one bad thing to say about this place and we would love to go back with our daughter and dog sometime soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Inn which is equipt with a liabrary/study in the same building. We didn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRaeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was our second visit to Fire Mountain. We stayed in the Inn. The room was comfortable and the view of the mountains spectacular. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast. What makes Fire Mountain so special is that you feel right at home. They welcome you warmly and are available whenever you need something, but they also leave you alone to enjoy your privacy. Great information about scenic drives, dining, and shopping too. Fire Mountain is definitely on our list.

Room Tip: Choose the Inn if you want to be close to the library and breakfast. Choose a cabin if you want to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
13.0 km away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
28.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
13.4 km away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
12.6 km away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
13.2 km away
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
#1 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fire Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fire Mountain Inn

Property: Fire Mountain Inn
Address: 700 Hickory Hill Rd, Box 2772, Highlands, NC 28741-8527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Highlands
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,038 - ₹ 15,359
Hotel Class:3 star — Fire Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fire Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Mountain Hotel Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing