We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great calzones”
Review of The Pizza Place

The Pizza Place
Ranked #17 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
256 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“great calzones”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Always eat here when visiting the area. Highlands tends to the wannabe wealthy so this is a great getaway from the stuffed shirts who are shopping, great calzones and good value for the Day visitor who enjoys the many waterfalls along hwy. 64. May not look great inside but the food is worth it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    51
    15
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“cheap eats”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

great food at reasonable prices -- restaurant stays open later than most options in Highlands

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckaroo197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Pizza ................ Terrible setting.”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I will get to the point.............The pizza was great !!!!!!!!!! Too bad it is so depressing inside. I will get my order to go next time.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelsouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were a church group with a bunch of teenagers, and we had visited Dry Falls, and we were looking for a nearby inexpensive place to eat. We found The Pizza Place on our GPS and decided to try it out. I'm so glad we did! The pizza was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for great food at a great price, I would highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jules554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
773 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“An excellent alternative in Highlands”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Highlands doesn't always have to be top dollar when you visit. We have eaten at the Pizza Place numerous times for lunch and every time has been excellent! We just ate here on Saturday while attending the Highlands car show with some friends. We have ordered the outstanding pizza in the past, and also the muffaletta, but this time we tried the Gyro. Our friends did as well. Nothing but excellent comments from ever one of us. Just delicious and really large too. My wife and I split ours. No additonal charges and nothing but smiles from the wonderful girl working this day. With a Dr Pepper the 2 of us ate here for $11.00. Don't miss this little 'hole in the wall' on Main street. Not much in atmosphere but it isn't that type of eatery. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Place also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing