We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall but yummy”
Review of U S Sushi

U S Sushi
Ranked #105 of 321 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

With a name like US Sushi and a small looking place, we were leary but heard goid things. Great staff. Goid rolls and sashimi. Hibachi eh, but great selection. Gotta try.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank unicornwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My children and I have been going to this restaurant for years because Johnny made us feel like family he knew all of our names and all the waitresses could speak very good English. Now that you have sold it and turned over to new ownership it's terrible. None of the waitresses can speak English and it doesn't feel like a family style restaurant anymore. Last night our waitress got our order wrong got our bill wrong because she couldn't speak English and she couldn't understand us please bring back Johnny. We are very disappointed this was our favorite place to go and eat!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Really fantastic service by knowledgeable staff who give you a real sense of welcome. The hot sake was OK, but not premium quality. The sushi is presented well and plentiful, but the selected spicy rolls were very mild; even the wasabi was mild! A good place for "American Style Sushi," but lacking in the more sophisticated rolls and freshest fish.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank rlinvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

This is our favorite sushi place. It is the best in High Point & Greensboro. Great sushi & great service. We love it!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank eddie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick take out lunch bento box, the teriyaki chicken was excellent, rice cooked to perfection gyoza and California roll sides were delicious add a side salad with fresh ginger dressing and you have a healthy amazing lunch combination. Love this place

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank robertz616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U S Sushi also viewed

High Point, NC
 

Been to U S Sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing