We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best barbecue For Me”

Carter Brothers - Wendover Landing
Ranked #8 of 310 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I am always welcomed at the front door and seated immediately. The servers are great. The menu is wonderfully varied. There is something for everyone!! The prices are very reasonable. I have been dining here for many years.

Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brothers - Wendover Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

All we can say is, thank you, thank you, thank you!! God bless, Tim and Marie Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Had a truly awsome lunch at the Carter Brothers on north main st two days ago and had breakfast this morning at the wendover landing store. Pork tenderloin biscuit was unbelievable. Huge and no need for a second. Really impressed with Carter Brothers and the southern hospitality. I am really enjoying the High Point area.

Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brothers - Wendover Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Happy you've found a new home at Carter Brothers since you moved back to this area. God bless, Tim and Marie Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Ate their potato salad at a wedding celebration and have never made it again. So when we had our sanitation guys market appreciation lunch yesterday suggested getting the salad from Carter Bros.and our guys loved it, couldn't get enough and were sad and upset when we ran out. Never knew men could be so excited about potato salad. Said next time we better get more! Personally love the chicken pie, sweet potato casserole, like eating with my grandma, and she was an excellent cook!! And of course potato salad!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chplinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brothers - Wendover Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Ticklin your tastebuds is what we do best!! Tell the guys, to order heavy next time, as we never run out of potato salad around here. God bless and thanks for encouraging us, Tim and Marie Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We have always ordered lunch from here and we love it. It is packed most of the time so we know to order in advance and pick up. They also have breakfast and it is pretty good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariacF4655GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We lover Carter Brothers BBQ and make sure we stop by multiple times when visiting in the High Point/Greensboro area!! Make sure to save room for the Peach Cobbler!!!!

Thank kalolaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carter Brothers - Wendover Landing also viewed

 

Been to Carter Brothers - Wendover Landing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing