We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"enter as strangers, leave as family"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melange Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Appling, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"enter as strangers, leave as family"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Inn was recommended by our friends in Hendersonville. The house is on the national register of historic places, close to town but very private surrounded by gardens and cozy corner tables perfect for enjoying a glass of wine after a long day of exploring. We stayed in the Emerald room which opens to a rooftop area overlooking the gazebo. All of the rooms have been completely updated and the feather beds are to die for! Mehmet and Lale are gracious hosts and will prepare a wonderful candlelight dinner upon request. My husband is still talking about the dinner selections and Lale's incredible breakfasts. The Inn is decorated with personal treasures from their family and extensive travels in Europe. If you stay in Hendersonville, this is an experience you probably won't want to miss!
Sharon Hamby

Room Tip: Emerald Room and Cinnamon Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    23
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
77
253
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Lale and Mehmet are fantastic hosts. Both are truly talented chefs offering delicious gourmet breakfast and candlelight dinners. The inn is exquisite - each room is elegantly and thoughtfully appointed. The inn is in walking distance from downtown Hendersonville. During your visit, plan for a candlelight dinner. The next best thing to Lale and Mehmet's amazing cuisine is enjoying it in their garden surrounded by roses and hydrangea in bloom or inside by a warm fire. Either way you will enjoy the best meal in town in the most lovely B&B in NC. My husband and I return at least once a year to relax, reconnect and remember our beautiful summer wedding in the garden 6 years ago.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrowns885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piney flats
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just returned home from a stay at the Melange. It was wonderful. The house is beautiful and full of wonderful antiques. All the rooms were great-we stayed in the Rose Suite. Hosts were wonderful people. Food was great. Inn was extremely well kept and clean. Overall as nice a bed and breakfast stay as we have had. Would recommend to anyone. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

My wife and I went to Hedersonville to visit the Biltmore and we stayed two wonderful nights at the Melange. Beautifully restored and elagantly furnished with an opulent Euopean flair, very "homey" and comfortable. The breakfasts were an epicurian delight, beautiful presentation and wonderful taste, and totally satisfying. The hosts are of Turkish decent, and their personal charm along with the Melange make one feel as though you are visiting Europe.
We would definately return to the Melange B&B.
Gary & Sherry

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My sister decided t have her wedding at the Melange and according to her they were very helpful throughout the process. I arrived prior to my sister and was met by Mehmet who was couteous and attended to us quickly and showed us to our suite. The Melange is beautiful inside as well as outside. Mehmet was very helpful throughout our stay and recommended a great sushi restaurant in town. The ROSE SUITE is amazing and just beautiful. I loved the atmosphere and I felt as if I was at home. The breakfast was very good and you could tell they paid attention to every detail. The wedding ceremony was very private and they took care of every detail. I loved my stay at the Melange and strongly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.
By the way I had not slept for more than eight hours staright in quite some time and was able to sleep ten straight hours without ever waking up. I loved it!!!!.

Room Tip: I stayed int he Rose suite and my sister had the eerald room which were both very beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
5.3 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
9.2 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
4.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
20.2 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melange Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melange Bed and Breakfast

Property: Melange Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1230 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,953 - ₹ 17,097
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melange is a refreshing setting with European flair modeled after eco-friendly boutique hotels. Secluded and private, yet within walking distance to Downtown Hendersonville, this historic old grandeur and its classic gardens provide the perfect ambiance for intimate vacations, celebrations and romantic weddings, alike. Guests enjoy gourmet breakfast and upscale amenities in 4-king size guest rooms and in 2-suites each with 2 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Melange Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melange Hotel Hendersonville
Melange b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing