We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"enter as strangers, leave as family"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Inn was recommended by our friends in Hendersonville. The house is on the national register of historic places, close to town but very private surrounded by gardens and cozy corner tables perfect for enjoying a glass of wine after a long day of exploring. We stayed in the Emerald room which opens to a rooftop area overlooking the gazebo. All of the rooms have been completely updated and the feather beds are to die for! Mehmet and Lale are gracious hosts and will prepare a wonderful candlelight dinner upon request. My husband is still talking about the dinner selections and Lale's incredible breakfasts. The Inn is decorated with personal treasures from their family and extensive travels in Europe. If you stay in Hendersonville, this is an experience you probably won't want to miss!
Sharon Hamby

Room Tip: Emerald Room and Cinnamon Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Lale and Mehmet are fantastic hosts. Both are truly talented chefs offering delicious gourmet breakfast and candlelight dinners. The inn is exquisite - each room is elegantly and thoughtfully appointed. The inn is in walking distance from downtown Hendersonville. During your visit, plan for a candlelight dinner. The next best thing to Lale and Mehmet's amazing cuisine is enjoying it in their garden surrounded by roses and hydrangea in bloom or inside by a warm fire. Either way you will enjoy the best meal in town in the most lovely B&B in NC. My husband and I return at least once a year to relax, reconnect and remember our beautiful summer wedding in the garden 6 years ago.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBrowns885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just returned home from a stay at the Melange. It was wonderful. The house is beautiful and full of wonderful antiques. All the rooms were great-we stayed in the Rose Suite. Hosts were wonderful people. Food was great. Inn was extremely well kept and clean. Overall as nice a bed and breakfast stay as we have had. Would recommend to anyone. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My wife and I went to Hedersonville to visit the Biltmore and we stayed two wonderful nights at the Melange. Beautifully restored and elagantly furnished with an opulent Euopean flair, very "homey" and comfortable. The breakfasts were an epicurian delight, beautiful presentation and wonderful taste, and totally satisfying. The hosts are of Turkish decent, and their personal charm along with the Melange make one feel as though you are visiting Europe.
We would definately return to the Melange B&B.
Gary & Sherry

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My sister decided t have her wedding at the Melange and according to her they were very helpful throughout the process. I arrived prior to my sister and was met by Mehmet who was couteous and attended to us quickly and showed us to our suite. The Melange is beautiful inside as well as outside. Mehmet was very helpful throughout our stay and recommended a great sushi restaurant in town. The ROSE SUITE is amazing and just beautiful. I loved the atmosphere and I felt as if I was at home. The breakfast was very good and you could tell they paid attention to every detail. The wedding ceremony was very private and they took care of every detail. I loved my stay at the Melange and strongly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.
By the way I had not slept for more than eight hours staright in quite some time and was able to sleep ten straight hours without ever waking up. I loved it!!!!.

Room Tip: I stayed int he Rose suite and my sister had the eerald room which were both very beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
5.2 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
808 reviews
4.5 km away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
517 reviews
32.6 km away
Princess Anne Hotel
Princess Anne Hotel
#2 of 68 in Asheville
717 reviews
1.5 km away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 14 in Hendersonville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melange Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melange Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1230 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range: ₹ 14,961 - ₹ 16,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of a bed and breakfast with European flair, the Melange is a romantic getaway in a historic mansion in Hendersonville. The historic mansion, with its classic gardens and inviting main rooms, provides the perfect ambiance for intimate vacations, private dining, celebrations and romantic weddings, alike. The Melange is secluded, private and within walking distance to Downtown Hendersonville and convenient to Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock, Flat Rock Playhouse and Dupont State Forest. Guests enjoy a gourmet breakfast and upscale amenities in six, beautifully appointed guest rooms (4-king size rooms and 2-suites, each with 2 bedrooms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Melange Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melange b&b
Melange Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing