We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Gift Shop”

A Day in the Country
Ranked #44 of 211 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I look forward to getting to visit the wonderful gift shop! We have had tea, eaten lunch, but best of all is the unique collection of special gifts! You can find the perfect gift or gather items for a gift basket for a special someone. I love the Camille Beckman products!!! Don’t miss the sale items in the “Attic!” This is a great place to find that hard to buy for person the perfect gift!!! Jewelry is lovely, love the pillows, holiday items, etc. This is truly a hidden jewel off the beaten path!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Dinah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Three of my friends went there for our once a year outing. Two had been there before and really liked it. The menu had a lot of great choices especially for a vegetarian. I had the vegetarian sandwich with a bowl of tomato basil soup. I loved the soup. The sandwich was very good but next time I would ask for a different kind of bread. The bread it comes on was thicker than I like but it was still good. The desserts looked good. We did not have to wait very long for our food. Very fast service. The gift shop was very nice. I will definitely go back there again if in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucy2mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is a truly quaint place to eat. The shopping is fun with unique things you most likely wont find anywhere. I go there to have there turkey sandwich served on a homemade roll with cranberries in it .Just love this place. The desserts are DELICIOUS.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

A Day in the Country is a wonderful gift shop and restaurant. One service they offer is Afternoon Tea-I highly recommend making a reservation for Tea. They have a lovely covered deck if you are interested in eating outside but also have inside dining. The gift shop offers a huge variety of items. A fun place to visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This place is a great deli/tearoom. Perfect spot for Ladies to meet. Lots of sandwich and soup options.. salads.. incredible desserts

Caters to Little Old Lady Red Hat Crowd but really good food

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Day in the Country also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to A Day in the Country? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing