We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Washington State
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

After the mixture of reviews here, we were not sure we would be happy staying here, but to our delight found our rooms very clean and comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful. The Outback across the parking lot was a bonus and we had a good dinner there without having to take the car out again. My one small complaint is that the bathroom door in room #216 is difficult to close fully- a few swipes with a wood rasp would fix the problem - our friends down the hall had no problems.
It was an excellent value and we would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCEWashingtonState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
We're very glad you decided to stay. I hope we will see you again. Thank you for the review and the tip about the door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    25
    19
    18
See reviews for
49
50
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This was an excellent value for a two-star accommodation. Once its hidden access from the I-26 intersection with US 64 is discovered, the seclusion found is to be savored and appreciated. Clean, well-tended and pet friendly (no surcharge), this place has basic amenities and is a delight for the money. If you're not a luxury freak, you'll like it too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw1ftb1nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the positive review. I really appreciate it. If you are in the Hendersonville area in the future, please stay wih us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Front desk was very helpful and nice. I was traveling with my 2 little dogs and this was the nicest place by far for the price and no extra charge for the doggies. I will go out of my way to stay here next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
We were very happy to have you and your furry friends stay at our Red Roof Inn. I hope we see you again soon. We really appreciate your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We made last minute reservations at this Red Roof Inn because we were not ready for our vacation to be over. Not only did Diana, the manager, find us the room we needed at a great rate but she was so accommodating of all our other requests. She got us an early check in so that we had somewhere to go when our previous arrangements ended (noon). Pets are also welcome (we were traveling with our dog) and Diana also got us a cot for my oldest son, even though they were almost fully booked and only have two cots. The room was clean and spacious. It came with a small fridge, TV and coffee maker.

Thank you again Diana, for a great stay and everything you did to help us! We would definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Hendersonville.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your staying at our Red Roof Inn, and I was happy to help. We will look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
406 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed at this Red Roof for one night on my way to Myrtle Beach for Spring Break. The hotel was clean, the employees helpful, the winter pricing great, the breakfast very good. I did not experience any of the problems others have listed. One of the best Red Roof hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to share your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
5.1 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
8.4 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Address: 240 Mitchelle Dr, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2904
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,246 - ₹ 6,470
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing