We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem in the mountains ”

Flat Rock Wood Room
Ranked #11 of 211 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our restaurant prepares award winning barbecue meats and gourmet wood fired brick oven pizzas. With a state of the art smoker, Flat Rock Wood Room smokes pork, brisket, and chicken which are used to create our appetizing sandwiches. Our barbecue restaurant does not stop there, we also create one of a kind entrees such as pulled pork platters, St. Louis full rack rib platters, smoked 1/2 chicken platters, and brisket patters, just to mention a few. Maybe BBQ is not what you crave, no problem, we also specialize in wood fired oven pizzas. With our Neapolitan pizza oven we are sure to please the most discriminating taste buds serving our flavorful pizzas.
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Was meeting a colleague for lunch and picked this place due to locale and reviews. We both intended on getting the wood fired pizza but that quickly changed you. Seeing all the bbq trophies and sauces inside. We both opted for the brisket sandwich which was delicious. I️ ordered the bacon grits which were average and my friend got the French fries. Pretty cool looking on the inside, with a patio for outdoor seating as well. It is pricey, but the quality as well as the service is there. Ordered some pulled pork to take home and it did not disappoint. I️ highly recommend this joint and I will come back.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank 560shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were visiting the area and found this spot on google. This place did not disappoint. Our server was Katrina and she was fabulous and truly contributed to our enjoyment. She recommended the fried pickles for an appetizer and they were amazing! I ordered the half rack of ribs with onion straws and bacon cheese grits. Best ribs I have ever had - fall off the bone. And the grits were amazing. The meal came with a piece of cornbread and it held its own! Husband got the extreme sampler and loved all of it. He has potato salad, baked beans and apple slaw. He raved over every bite! When we are in the area again, we will be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LuckySevenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Food is good here but prices are up there. Personally believe that the prices are higher than the quality of the food. We got pizza and it was ok - crust was good but price was high for a small pizza.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marpat1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great ambiance, the salad was great , the pizza was delicious. The server was very attentive and kept us happy.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jav872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Casual spot we happened upon while passing through. The BBQ was excellent. We had the Brisket stack sandwich & pulled pork. Thank you to our waitress Brooks. She had a wealth of information about the menu & very personable.
This place is on our return list. Next time we are trying the wood fired pizzas.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank sc73hsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flat Rock Wood Room also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Flat Rock Wood Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing