We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!”
Review of Mezzaluna

Mezzaluna
Ranked #26 of 211 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I met 6 friends at Mezzaluna for lunch. We ordered the Mezzaluna Salad with grilled chicken and with grilled salmon, the wedge salad plain and with salmon, and manicotti. Everyone loved their food, and the bread bowl was a real hit. My husband and I have eaten here several times and he loves the pizza. Our two negatives: the heat. The A/C must have been broken, and the doors were open on a warm muggy day. 2) The order took a long time - something about the pizza oven overheating? At any rate it was an excellent meal for this reunion of old friends.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Zchaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Special occasions are more special when the food is good... First time I've had their pizza,and it was extraordinary!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank NotRestinatWestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We shared a sub sandwich with fries as well as the iceberg salad. Both were outstanding! Our wait person Kaylee was very attentive and helpful. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank dhendricks43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Our waitperson Julia apologized for the delay in bringing our order, explaining the kitchen was backed up. It was a busy night due to the festival. Didn't seem all that long, and when our food arrived it was excellent. She arranged for a discount on our ticket. We will go back even without a discount!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I went to Mezzaluna again today and enjoyed very much my salad with tuna, but we have noticed over time that the portions of gotten smaller in the prices of gotten more expensive. It has a beautiful atmosphere with Mosaic on the walls. Food is always tasty, but too expensive for lunch.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezzaluna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing