We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent burger joint and bar”
Review of South Rock Grill

South Rock Grill
Ranked #107 of 211 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Burgers are OK; good bar; friendly staff; good place to unwind and kick back for conversation and TV for sports.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBS28731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

its a really bad place, the regulars are trash,food is bad, service is trash, think there is some illigal dealing going on , would suggest the local police should check it out,

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tim Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Went with wife and it was a pleasant surprise. Wife had shrimp basket and said they were better than a lot more expensive places. Had smothered chicken with salad and it was also good. They had free wings for veterans on this day and we got 10 complementary wings. Mushrooms were very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 50Awm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

First let me say we had excellent service but that's the only good thing about eating there. I ordered the grilled cheese sandwich and a bowl of chili. I asked if the chili was spicy and they told me no but it turned out to be so spicy I couldn't eat it. And I don't know how they did it but the grilled cheese sandwich was completely tasteless.

My husband ordered the nachos and asked for extra cheese on them. When they came there was very little cheese on the top and non on the lower chips. On top of that the cheese wasn't even melted.

The worst part really wasn't their fault but it did affect our dining experience. They set up for a large party right next to us and when the people came in to set up for it they had flowers that had obviously been sprayed (soaked) with perfume. It almost gagged us. We asked to be moved to the opposite side of the room but the smell eventually made its way to us. We ended up leaving because of all the perfume before we were ready to go. People...perfumes and eating just don't go together.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Perhaps the worst choice in all of Hendersonville! The best thing that could happen would be a complete change of management. The food was inedible and the place was dirty. Never again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank homeagainsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Rock Grill also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to South Rock Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing