We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique menu in Western NC”
Review of Never Blue

Never Blue
Ranked #12 of 215 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Never Blue is a non-traditional tapas restaurant. The word Tapas translates to small or little bites. We offer small plates of a variety of cuisines from around the world and also offer entree portions of some items. We have an extensive list of vegetarian and gluten free items, as well as soups, salads, sandwiches, chicken dishes, beef & wild game, seafood and much more. We have a wonderful dessert selection that we make in-house along with all of our ice creams and sorbets. We have full ABC Permits and offer an amazing martini and margarita list. We have 12 local beers on draft, and a very inexpensive yet diverse wine list. We have an inviting dining room along with garden dining in our enclosed garage and outdoor patio dining as well. We are open Tuesday-Saturday- 11:30 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinner Sunday & Monday - Closed.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

While visiting western NC (Hendersonville)
Take a detour to check out a unique eatery...Never Blue...a unique menu worth checking out

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank PHLEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Small plates, signature cocktails, ideal location, indoor and outdoor dining in the heart of Hendersonville, reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Interesting venue. Right on Main St in Hendersonville. Hard to describe the interior given its various spaces...a large "garage space" with a door that slides open in fine weather, a bar area, an open upstairs area, lots of skylights, outdoor seating on Main St weather permitting. They've tried a bit too hard to be urban funky but I liked it anyway. Good food, reasonable prices. I had their shrimp and grits and enjoyed it. Friendly staff. Unusually large and (much appreciated) CLEAN bathrooms. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lvagabond9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Taco Tuesday is a great time to check out this place if you're a first time visitor but you can't go wrong here no matter what you order. Everything I've tried is delicious, flavorful, and fresh.
If you have a major sweet tooth, order the desert brownie early in your visit; it takes a little while for them to make it to order. It's decedent and wonderful.
Bright and welcoming surroundings. Eat inside or outside, full bar. Great for lunch or dinner and worth the drive if you're adventuring from Asheville or anywhere else.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuLu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The best tapas around. The drinks were amazing the bartender really knows how to make a drink. The service was top notch. We had 5 in our party and she never missed a beat didn't go without anything! Keep up the excellent work Hendo needs you!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Never Blue also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Never Blue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing