We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the area.”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Rooms were nice , no pool though. A little overpriced after the last weekend of leaf watching. I would have stayed again if the rates were more reasonable. Great location to the interstate ! Front desk guy wasn't very helpful when I called 3 times to complain about loud music next door. He suggested I go talk to them and ask them to turn the music down. Like a fool I did and was met by a half naked couple in middle of their romance, I apologized and asked that they turn the music down. The too were apologetic and complied. I was irritated the manager put me in that situation all because he didn't wanna get off his butt. But I did like the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    94
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
83
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were pleased with our overnight stay at this small hotel. Our room was clean and sufficently furnished. The staff was efficient and helpful. The location was far enough away from the interstate so as to be quiet and restful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed for 6 nights while teaching at a local fiber festival. The motel is conveniently located, the rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, the staff helpful, and the rates are reasonable. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hope, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

After scouring the reviews of all sorts of hotels, we decided to stay here. We were not disappointed! Our room was spacious and very clean, I even felt comfortble walking around my room barefoot. The bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was clean and very nice. The staff was really friendly and helpful, even giving us free apples...Yummy!

We love the area the hotel is in! Having trees and being off the main road, makes you feel like you aren't in the city anymore. Even though it is close to Hwy 26, it is very quiet and peaceful. Plus it is only a few minutes from Hendersonville and only a few minutes from Asheville, perfect location in between the two cities!

We can't wait until out next trip to the mountains, we will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustNme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I checked in at 11:30 p.m. And entered a very warm stale smelling room. When I walked over and flipped the cover to the air controls a large roach and several bugs crawled out and up the walls. My husband said it was obvious the room had not been used in awhile and the bugs must go somewhere. Well after a few minutes and a few more bugs I walked into the bathroom where I discovered standing water in the bathtub. Apparently the plug was not released when last cleaned and mold was growing completely around the bathtub ring and more bugs were scurrying around in there. I was horrified and called down to the front desk and the lady could not have been more apologetic or helpful!

She told me they would move us to a different room and she would be right up to assist me with the move. She moved us several doors down to a very clean and fresh smelling room completely different from the first room. Although it took me an hour or so to relax in the new room it turned out to be a pleasant stay and I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandererNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
12.4 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
8.1 km away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
8.3 km away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,398 - ₹ 10,017
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing