We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you would expect”
Review of Best Lil Corner

Best Lil Corner
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Hayesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 September 2017

After walking the Lake Chatuge Dam I took my kids and grandkids for ice cream at the Best Lil Corner. Although we didn't have a meal, high we will do soon, a great place for kids. Handmad ice cream in an assortment of colors, plus candies and treats from my childhood days, a a mechanical horse for the kids to ride, which cost a nickel and the host provided nickels. So much memorabilia for every generation. But the most unexpected pleasure is the personal touch from the staff. If I could give it ten stars i would

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Been sitting here waiting for service... woman customer in the restaurant with an obviously non service dog. Our server was on the floor patting him, then went back behind the food counter and NEVER washed her hands! Food was just ok and the fries were raw... Tried to tell our server but no where to be found. And for two burgers, one order of fries and two drinks... Over Thirty dollars.. Way over-priced considering the food is already cooked and then just heated... So disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank dlm4856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The decor is quaint but we thought it was expensive for what it was. People behind the counter were fairly expressionless, we wouldn't go back. Also, the food we saw being prepared looked like it came from the freezer and then warmed in a toaster oven.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinnyW664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Real burgers, fresh made to order along with excellent ice cream treats, malts and shakes. It's a winner.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Jamsajewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The old-fashioned soda counter serves real milkshakes, sundaes, burgers, and hot dogs. The decor is charming, and for 10 cents, a child can ride on a mechanical horse from yesteryear.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank pcanup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Lil Corner also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Best Lil Corner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing