We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
1
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I needed a place to crash for one night and not be too far from a friend's farm in the area. This seemed to be a logical choice. The room was clean enough, as was the bathroom, but the bed was not comfortable and the room smelled musty. I was able to get a good hot shower and a relatively good night's sleep, but really can not recommend this property.

Room Tip: Upstairs is probably best for less noise.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Recently stayed at the Wellborn while attending Merlefest. This was a three night stay.

The double beds were clean and crisp and the pillows were comfortable. Each day the beds were made and the bathroom linens were replaced. Overall the room was clean - albeit a tad dated.

My only ding would be the bathroom...plenty of hot water, but the caulking around the tub did need some work.

I would say if you are looking for value, this is the place for you!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank TheGambianRPCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The room is awful roaches,drugs and curtains ripped . I tryed to stay there because of weather I was there 10 min decided to drive in bad weather to go home. This is a really bad place to stay I would not recommend it to no one

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystic616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Stayed there a couple weeks on biz trip the lady workin wad friendly enough. But I felt the service was awful. They refused to clean your room.more than once a week and when they did they complained it was to much work. Also when the lights went out the Roches came out. Its way out dated the tvs are fuzzy andi just would not recomend this place to any one.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrott76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Going to a local event and it was the closest, and about the only place available in this remote area. From its appearance you don't expect a lot, but at least it should be decent. Sadly it had awful service, awful rooms, a disgusting bathroom, the pool was empty....and even found drugs outside our door when we got up to leave. The only positive was the linen was good quality. Would never recommend, drive on pass.

Room Tip: there are none
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wetracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews