We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 131
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Carolina Inn(Greenville)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
9
19
18
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
19
18
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 66 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, Maryland
12
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nastiest hotel I have ever been in. Room is one step above a cardboard box. Although I would never book a smoking room, me, and several people In front of me at check in, were offered the choice of a smoking room or nothing (parent's weekend at the college). The room smelled like smoke and 50 gallons of industrial deodorizer. I was worried that taking off my socks would lead to foot disease. Looks like there is Section 8 housing here as well. I wouldn't stay here at the ironically named "Quality" Inn again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. On the day of your arrival we only had smoking rooms available, and yes we do try to deodorize the room to eliminate as best as possible this smell. Perhaps the staff needs to use a little less of this!

Please know that we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Worst of our 2800 mile road trip ! Bugs on the wall, nonsmoking room smells like fried fish / Captain D's. Had a dehumidifier in the room because of the moisture and smell. The mattress was so old that it ran downhill to the right. They tried to change us for using a safe that was in the room. Rooms have access from outside and we did not feel safe. Very noisy ..... Check out was noon, but they knocked on the door before 9:30 asking to clean... what a joke !!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else .. a Walmart parking lot would be better
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We regret your experience and that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments have been passed along to our housekeeping department so that they may improve in the areas you mentioned. Please know that the safe charge is a nominal fee that is REFUNDED if you do not use the safe. You may still contact the property to have this removed if it was not done so at check out.

Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Lesson learned for not getting a hotel room sooner. Non-smoking room but could tell someone smoked in it, overall noisy and many people using the hotel for housing. Spent as little time there as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beachy627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, some guest do break the rules and smoke in rooms they are not supposed to . We do our best to refresh the room when this happens and apologize that this was not your experience.

Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

this place has so much potential , front desk was very friendly and accommodating. the room was dark and dingy . very filthy . these rooms are not cleaned thoroughly . stains all over the bathroom door frames , a roach was crawling across the wall .they need A THOUROUGH CLEAN AND EXTERMINNATION---crud built up around the corners . the breakfast was supposed to be open till 10 but each day I went at 9:40 -9:45 it was all cleaned up. the price is cheap ,but paint or bleach the bathroom floors or something . I even had some sort of stain on my sheets --front desk guy is very nice -seemed like he was always there

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank flrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We regret that yours was not a pleasant one and will pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff so that they know where they need to improve. Opinions from our guests are valued as we not only want for you to have a great stay, but to be a repeat guest.

Please know how much we appreciate your business. Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was just basic but good enough for a nights stay close to the university. Lady at the desk was awesome giving me a better pass for parking to visit then the one the school emailed to use. I don't need much to please so others might not enjoy but just fine for us.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you so much for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews