We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Greenville
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Will not be returning. Unsavory characters hanging out near rooms, asking for money. Housekeepers just hang out in the lobby chatting instead of doing their job, which shows - rooms are not clean. Was glad to be out of there

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

We apologize that you were bothered by other guest on the property and hope that you report the incident to the front desk so that they could address the issue. Our housekeeping staff was having a meeting in a separate part of the lobby which is why you saw them gathered there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, Maryland
11
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nastiest hotel I have ever been in. Room is one step above a cardboard box. Although I would never book a smoking room, me, and several people In front of me at check in, were offered the choice of a smoking room or nothing (parent's weekend at the college). The room smelled like smoke and 50 gallons of industrial deodorizer. I was worried that taking off my socks would lead to foot disease. Looks like there is Section 8 housing here as well. I wouldn't stay here at the ironically named "Quality" Inn again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. On the day of your arrival we only had smoking rooms available, and yes we do try to deodorize the room to eliminate as best as possible this smell. Perhaps the staff needs to use a little less of this!

Please know that we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Worst of our 2800 mile road trip ! Bugs on the wall, nonsmoking room smells like fried fish / Captain D's. Had a dehumidifier in the room because of the moisture and smell. The mattress was so old that it ran downhill to the right. They tried to change us for using a safe that was in the room. Rooms have access from outside and we did not feel safe. Very noisy ..... Check out was noon, but they knocked on the door before 9:30 asking to clean... what a joke !!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else .. a Walmart parking lot would be better
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We regret your experience and that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments have been passed along to our housekeeping department so that they may improve in the areas you mentioned. Please know that the safe charge is a nominal fee that is REFUNDED if you do not use the safe. You may still contact the property to have this removed if it was not done so at check out.

Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Lesson learned for not getting a hotel room sooner. Non-smoking room but could tell someone smoked in it, overall noisy and many people using the hotel for housing. Spent as little time there as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Beachy627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, some guest do break the rules and smoke in rooms they are not supposed to . We do our best to refresh the room when this happens and apologize that this was not your experience.

Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

this place has so much potential , front desk was very friendly and accommodating. the room was dark and dingy . very filthy . these rooms are not cleaned thoroughly . stains all over the bathroom door frames , a roach was crawling across the wall .they need A THOUROUGH CLEAN AND EXTERMINNATION---crud built up around the corners . the breakfast was supposed to be open till 10 but each day I went at 9:40 -9:45 it was all cleaned up. the price is cheap ,but paint or bleach the bathroom floors or something . I even had some sort of stain on my sheets --front desk guy is very nice -seemed like he was always there

Stayed: August 2016
Thank flrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We regret that yours was not a pleasant one and will pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff so that they know where they need to improve. Opinions from our guests are valued as we not only want for you to have a great stay, but to be a repeat guest.

Please know how much we appreciate your business. Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#12 of 22 in Greenville
76 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
562 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Address: 821 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-3739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 3,600 - ₹ 6,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing