We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good experience”
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Greenville
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Made a reservation at the hotel and called back minutes later to cancel due to family member being released from Hospital, they would not cancel it, said "too bad" and smirked on phone, called back again to speak to someone else who was just as rude.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    32
    26
    25
See reviews for
51
14
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoneville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel is situated in the NW part of Greenville. There are many restaurants near here. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. They offer a good breakfast with free hot fresh made waffles. There is WIFI at the property. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. There are railroad tracks right next tot he hotel. So when getting a room try to stay near the office.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkwoodtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Recently had to stay there while in town for ECU parents weekend. YUCK! First of all the price was almost $300.00 for 2 nights. Carpets on stairs and hallways were FILTHY!! Room was no better. Had to check the bed to make sure no bedbugs and there weren't thank god. Definately on the bad side of town. Usually stay @ the Microtel, but it had been booked for months. However front desk people were friendly. Housekeeping was not that great, they left the bed cover laying on the floor after making the bed. I know it is not the Hilton, but for the price I could have had 4 or 5 nights in a 4-5 star Las Vegas hotel. We will NOT be ever staying there again. They must have known that parents were in need to satying close to ECU and not miles out of town, Ewwww is all I can say.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECUmom21078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2007

First off, if you are planning to go to Greenville and stay overnight, make a reservation in advance; East Carolina U is in this town and was having their Orientation (in June??), so the decent hotels were filled and we wound up at this Super 8. It was cheap -- 47.99. When we arrived, several men were drinking beer by the pool. This went on past midnight. The rooms are in an interior corridor. The non-smoking rooms smell like smoke, particularly the hallway, and the carpeting in the rooms is stained. The beds are small. We put chairs in front of the door after locking it because we did not feel safe. I got the feeling that this might be a hotel where people live on an ongoing basis. If you drive 2 miles south and go east, there is a nicer part of town, but most of the hotels are on this street (Memorial Dr.). The clerk was polite and the internet was speedy, but we would not stay here ever again as we felt unsafe.

  • Liked — Fast internet
  • Disliked — It felt unsafe. People hanging around the entrance, drinking beer.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ElementWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 January 2006

I had a bad night stay there...first the front desk clerk walked into my room while i was sleeping saying we was looking for something...i asked for a wake up call and never got it...i checked out 20 minutes late and they tried to charge my credit card for a full nights stay...my credit card company did a stop payment...but they still try to submit it for 2 weeks after...just not a good stay at all...i would sleep in my car before i stayed there again

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 21 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#13 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.6 km away
East Carolina Inn
East Carolina Inn
#18 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenville

Property: Super 8 Greenville
Address: 1004 S Memorial Dr, NC 11 1/4mi S of Stantonburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,426 - ₹ 5,042
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenville Hotel Greenville
Super Eight Greenville
Greenville Super Eight
Greenville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing