We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Greenville
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Greenville(Greenville)
US$ 134
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Greenville(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
16
26
39
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
26
39
30
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel is situated in the NW part of Greenville. There are many restaurants near here. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. They offer a good breakfast with free hot fresh made waffles. There is WIFI at the property. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. There are railroad tracks right next tot he hotel. So when getting a room try to stay near the office.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkwoodtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Recently had to stay there while in town for ECU parents weekend. YUCK! First of all the price was almost $300.00 for 2 nights. Carpets on stairs and hallways were FILTHY!! Room was no better. Had to check the bed to make sure no bedbugs and there weren't thank god. Definately on the bad side of town. Usually stay @ the Microtel, but it had been booked for months. However front desk people were friendly. Housekeeping was not that great, they left the bed cover laying on the floor after making the bed. I know it is not the Hilton, but for the price I could have had 4 or 5 nights in a 4-5 star Las Vegas hotel. We will NOT be ever staying there again. They must have known that parents were in need to satying close to ECU and not miles out of town, Ewwww is all I can say.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECUmom21078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

First off, if you are planning to go to Greenville and stay overnight, make a reservation in advance; East Carolina U is in this town and was having their Orientation (in June??), so the decent hotels were filled and we wound up at this Super 8. It was cheap -- 47.99. When we arrived, several men were drinking beer by the pool. This went on past midnight. The rooms are in an interior corridor. The non-smoking rooms smell like smoke, particularly the hallway, and the carpeting in the rooms is stained. The beds are small. We put chairs in front of the door after locking it because we did not feel safe. I got the feeling that this might be a hotel where people live on an ongoing basis. If you drive 2 miles south and go east, there is a nicer part of town, but most of the hotels are on this street (Memorial Dr.). The clerk was polite and the internet was speedy, but we would not stay here ever again as we felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ElementWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
GREENVILLE, NC
11
Reviewed 18 January 2006

I had a bad night stay there...first the front desk clerk walked into my room while i was sleeping saying we was looking for something...i asked for a wake up call and never got it...i checked out 20 minutes late and they tried to charge my credit card for a full nights stay...my credit card company did a stop payment...but they still try to submit it for 2 weeks after...just not a good stay at all...i would sleep in my car before i stayed there again

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2004

The rooms are fairly clean but old looking, even though they have been renovated. Be advised, this hotel has train tracks which run DIRECTLY beside the far end. If you stay there I would deffinatly recommend staying on the end toward the office, otherwise you will end up being shaken out of your bed in the middle of the night by the train! Who needs the old vibrating matress when you have a locomotive going by your window!

Thank 2Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews