We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updates are a nice improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greenville
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Bar area is great, rooms are well kept and parking is included. Prices are affordable. Location is in the heart of Greenville NC. They have an outdoor pool and onsite restaurant. The hotel is 4 floors with 2 elevators.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at this location. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Hotel was nice. Used the exercise room...great! Loved the layout of the building. Spacious dining area. Good breakfast. Very, very friendly and courteous staff, especially Alysia. Clean rooms too. Great visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MrsBev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. This experience did not meet my expectations. The front desk clerk was extremely kind and accommodating when we arrived. The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. The room is nicely sized and decorated. The room was not very clean and the linens were nasty. The beds were uncomfortable as well. The air conditioning in the room was not cooling the room sufficiently and the toilet did not work properly. By the time we realized the issues, my son was already asleep and it was too late to switch rooms. I am sure that if we had brought our issues to the front desk the gentleman would have changed rooms for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed already a few times in this hotel. The rooms are spacy and have all comfort. The bar is very good with a good choice of wines, beers, spirits and bites. The personal is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok

Room Tip: backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koenj815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The lobby was nice and updated but our room was dirty, dark and stuffy. The carpet was stained and gross, so we could not walk on it barefoot. The bathroom was very small and awkwardly laid out. The wifi didn't work during our stay and beds were uncomfortable with old and worn-out linens. The location of the hotel itself was good because of its proximity to markets, highways,etc. We would not stay here again if we were in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are larger and more sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
589 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
576 reviews
6 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
537 reviews
3.8 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
141 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 6,828 - ₹ 9,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing