We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice place to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This hotel is very clean, however the rooms are quite small...its a good place to sleep but probably too compact to spend a lot of time in. The employees were very nice and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are grateful to have had you as our guest. We do appreciate your kind words for our future guests to read. I notice you stayed in our standard room with basic amenities. In your next visit I would like to introduce to you our hotel suites, which include large desk area, Microwave-Refrigerator, sleep sofa in a large common area and mini dining area at an amazing low price. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a thorough manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    243
    125
    60
    35
See reviews for
309
73
87
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this Microtel for one night in August for my Graduate School orientation at ECU. It was a clean, affordable hotel with friendly front desk staff. No funny smells. Breakfast was your average continental breakfast but for the price, who cares? Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby and they were able to get me an iron when mine didn't work. I could have walked to the College of Nursing from the hotel and only drove because it was so hot down there. The only "issue" we had was noisy corridors at night. You can hear every move your neighbors make and every door slam. Other than that, good stay for good price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethinnc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Bethinnc82,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely appreciate your kind review for our future guests to read here on TripAdvisor. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a helpful manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere in Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Girl at front desk was very nice and helpful. That's about the only nice thing I have to say about this place. The suite I was put in was a throwback from the 70's and it reeked of cat urine. I could still smell it the morning after I ran out of there to never look back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a visit to ECU. Newer, clean hotel located across from the hospital. Modern rooms, fresh finish, comfy window seat. ECU college themed sandwich shop located adjacent to hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoofhearted02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear Hoofhearted02:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are grateful to have had you as our guest. We are appreciative of your kind words for our future guests to read and grateful for your comments. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a thorough manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from ECU. This is a fairly new hotel located behind the hospital, which was good since I was traveling with older relatives. This is a smoke free environment and the hotel smelled clean. The staff was great! Breakfast was what I expected for continental, but good. The dining area was small but clean. They offered pizza & cookies in the lobby every evening & coffee all day. Beds were comfortable & bathrooms were clean, and it was quiet. There is a really good sub shop located in the parking lot of the hotel. Even though they did not offer any discounts, I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: room with 2 queen is cheaper and just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear MC321:
I want to thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We were honored to have you stay with us and are appreciative of your kind words for our future guests to read. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts in such a detailed manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.6 km away
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
4.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#16 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Address: 450 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,924 - ₹ 6,147
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing