We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Candlewood in Greenville North Carolina again on Labor Day weekend 2017 and it was another perfect visit. Although we did have a fire alarm, I believe we may have had a prankster.
This has become our mainstay when we visit Greenville!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for you great review. We are having new signage made that will instruct guests to cut on the microwave exhaust fan when using the cook top stove. Hopefully this will solve the fire alarm issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

My sister and I came to Greenville to be with our father who was in hospice. The first night we stayed there we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and it was amazing. There was a baseball tournament in town so we only had one night there and had to find another hotel in which to stay. WE ABSOLUTELY LUCKED OUT WITH CANDLEWOOD! The staff (Jacob, Travis, Endia and Valerie) were beyond amazing and accommodating. The rooms were so clean as were the common areas. They have a gazebo-type sitting area with a grill out back where you can cook, hang out and maybe have a beer. Yes, there is no pool, but, we didn't need one. I would highly recommend this hotel and will make sure to look for a Candlewood on my travels. Thank you for everything you did to make our stay as perfect as possible!

Room Tip: Bring food to make breakfast. They have stoves and full-sized refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLJerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious words. Please stop by and visit the next time you are in Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The Candlewood Suites was a great place for my family to stay while we were there for our sons baseball tournament. The employees were friendly and helpful when you ask a question. The hotel was clean and smelt nice. The front area sitting was nice and clean. The rooms were clean and had what we needed. We chose this hotel because of the full size kitchen. We were able to eat breakfast and buy items to have in the refrigerator. The laundry was free which helped with washing the boys uniforms after playing games all day.
A plus they do allow dogs to stay at this hotel whether they are small or big. And we did not have a problem with any of them or their barking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Italiangirl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your gracious review of our hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night while our daughter visited ECU. Very convenient to get there and to/ from highways. Decent room. Spacious and clean. Good value. Only complaints were no breakfast or options within walking. And we asked for (and were given by housekeeping and front desk at check in) a late checkout ( just one hour at 1pm to avoid wandering the streets with our cooler) and were asked 3 times at noon to leave. By front desk, in hall, and by knock on door. We left at 1220 in a hurry.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Boppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Obviously someone didn't make a note on your room notes. I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We had good time out there everyone was nice the stuff and other visitors that my new home away from home every time I visit nice and clean have a weight room in there washing machine a little store a little Lounge in the back will you can use the grill at it's cool spot

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. I will share this review with our employees. It is very rewarding for them to know they have been successful making our Guest happy. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
589 reviews
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville

Address: 1055 Waterford Commons Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-6252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 5,320 - ₹ 8,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC, a Greenville NC extended-stay hotel, is close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital, the VA Super Center Medical Clinic, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU School of Medicine, the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina, and offers special medical patient and family discounts. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Complex, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville's major corporations including Attends, ASMO, Convergys Corp., DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville NC.. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC puts the amenities where they really count, in your room. Cook meals in your fully-equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business and government travelers to Greenville can work more efficiently by utilizing executive desks and free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. For personal efficiency, take advantage of the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC's free guest laundry while exercising in our Candlewood Gym. Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC for your visit to the Greenville NC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greenville Nc Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing