We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Let me start by saying that My husband and myself are very much sticklers when it comes to a clean hotel. I first check the bed sheets and bathroom and if the hotel has an odor....I'm out!!! When opening the door to our room I was very amazed, it spelled so clean. I mean CLEAN not just by some knock off spray to cover up the funk, it really smelled clean. The bed was clean also. Clear duvet, clean sheets and the pillows were very soft. Ok, on to the bathrrom, it was also clean and very updated. I was very pleased with the room. Now, Breakfast the next morning was just the same....CLEAN....Those ladies to a great job, I was very impressed. I cant comment on the hot foods, but they seem to have a nice selection. I went with oatmeal with brown sugar and almonds, which was a very nice touch i wasnt exspecting. I did have a few minor complaints but with a quick call to Erica, she apologized and was very quick to fix the problems. The Hampton will now be my home away from home when traveling. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and rating! I am so glad you were happy with us, and that we not only met your needs, we also exceeded your expectations. Erica is one of our best and always does whatever it takes to resolve any issues a guest may bring to her. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here when you return to Goldsboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    104
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
150
52
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I have logged more than 50 nights in this hotel in the last year, more than 100 in the last several years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Most of our staff stays there during visits as well. Definitely the best choice in Goldsboro.

They just revamped the entrance lobby as well and the internet works well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you very much for your many nights with us, and for taking the time to write and post your very first TA review about your experiences here. We love having you as our guest, and know you will continue to let us know how to make and keep you happy on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Of course we always try to book a Hilton hotel simply because you can count on their reputation, but in this case...well let's just say "the remodel and nice staff" will not bring this hotel up to the sizzle of a good Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrunions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
I am very sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent stay, and hope this visit will not have a negative effect on your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. We really appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and apologize for any problems you encountered here. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in Goldsboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is our go to property when we are unable to score a room on SJAFB. The staff is not always the most professional, but the rooms are always clean, comfortable and the water pressure is great!

The hotel is very kid friendly and the carpets are clean enough that we feel comfortable walking around the room barefoot.

All in all, a clean, comfortable and family friendly property that I would highly reccomend for anyone travelling to Goldsboro.

Room Tip: The higher floor corner rooms are more spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and nice recommendation. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the service and would like to learn more about what happened while you were here. If you are willing to discuss this further, please let me know at kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will give us an opportunity to make ammends. We really appreciate your support of those who serve our country, and want to do whatever we can to make sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Management has a very nasty additude. They have no idea of what customer service is and don't believe that 100% Gurantee they have because they will not honor it. It is a shame because the rooms where quite nice

Room Tip: Choose the Holiday Inn across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience here during your recent visit. I have tried to connect with you privately to learn more and to make this right for you. We do honor our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and want to resolve this with you as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact me at kenjacobs@zmchotels.com to move forward towards a satisfactory resolution to your complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 11 in Goldsboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
36.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kinston
Hampton Inn Kinston
#1 of 6 in Kinston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goldsboro

Property: Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Address: 905 N Spence Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27534-4269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,614 - ₹ 10,402
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goldsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Goldsboro
Goldsboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing