We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A fabulous stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn At Glen Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn At Glen Alpine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Eastanollee, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Once again, Innkeeper Jane amazes us with her hospitality and graciousness. Our stay last weekend could not have been better. We made new friends, enjoyed exquisite breakfasts, and relaxed on the spacious porch. The Inn must be the best kept secret in the Blueridge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpaxton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
52
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

This is a wonderful B&B run by an incredibly friendly innkeeper. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing. My husband and I chose to stay here so we could have easy access to hiking at Linville Gorge. We had 3 days of delicious breakfasts, breathtaking drives, incredible hikes (Linville Gorge, Linville Falls, & Grandfather Mountain), and quiet evenings on the big front porch. Great place to visit!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaIorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

Just returned from a wonderful weekend visit to Glen Alpine. The Inn couldn't have been more beautiful! Newly decorated for the holidays, the Christmas decorations were festive but modest keeping with the Victorian theme of the house. Jane was a wonderful host! She made us feel as if we were her own and living in her home rather than visitors. What a great place to stay...we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiltmom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights with Jane, who almost instantly became a new friend. She is more than accommodating and eager to share new recipes or prepare your personal favorites. Our room was perfect and we had an opportunity to see the other rooms as well - all beautiful and welcoming. The 1500 s.f. verandah is the perfect place to enjoy an evening glass of wine and good conversation. Jane is a repository of local history and happy to share personal stories from her interesting life! One caveat: the train track is close by and if you stay in a front room and your windows are open, it will wake you up once or twice. If the windows are closed, the sound is a gentle reminder of days gone by. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmithshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastanollee, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine in a year. Each time we have been trated like royalty. Jane is more than an innkeeper - she is more like a favorite relative we don't get to see often enough. She prepares a special breakfast
just for me because of food allergies. That is above and beyond any expectations we have for B&B's anywhere. The Inn is immaculately clean, wonderfully comfortable, and ahhh, that porch!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpaxton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Alpine
28.1 km away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Little Switzerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
11.3 km away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
11.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Glen Alpine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Glen Alpine

Property: The Inn At Glen Alpine
Address: 105 Davis Street, Glen Alpine, NC 28628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Glen Alpine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Alpine
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,122 - ₹ 14,278
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Glen Alpine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1913 Country Manor turned Bed & Breakfast offers four luxurious guest rooms including two suites, spacious and elegant common rooms, a 'green' environment, the best porch in Burke County and unbeatable outdoor event space. In November 2014 your new hosts, Teresa and Craig Sellman, purchased the Inn. After 6 months of renovation (which we like to call ‘putting red lipstick on the pretty lady’, as the house was already so beautiful), the Inn At Glen Alpine has opened its doors once again. Conveniently located 3 miles off Interstate 40, the Inn At Glen Alpine is only 50 miles east of Asheville, 25 miles west of Hickory and 30 minutes to the entrance of the famous Blue Ridge Parkway. A short 6 miles to the east finds you in the historic town of Morganton, the Burke County seat. Surrounded by the natural beauty of the Appalachian foothills, South Mountain, Grandfather Mountain and adjacent to the southeast corner of Pisgah National Forest, you will experience all the best there is to offer from outdoor activity to nearby historic towns in the heart of Western North Carolina. A short drive brings you to many amazing local wineries and breweries (Lake James Winery is within walking distance!), and just 10 minutes from the Inn you will find Lake James State Park which was voted the best state park in North Carolina in 2014. Breakfast at the Inn is a feast not soon to be forgotten! We specialize in locally sourced ingredients and allergy friendly alternatives to all your breakfast favorites, especially gluten free. With the new addition of a commercial kitchen, we proudly offer a la carte meals that can be served in your room, in the beautiful dining room, on the porch or taken to go as you embark on your outdoor adventures. The Inn At Glen Alpine is also a Premier Event Site in Burke County with an outdoor pavilion available for all your celebration needs. With a 200+ space parking field, events of all types can be held from weddings and reunions to festivals and corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn At Glen Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing