We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
River View from Big Beautiful Porch River view from porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
River View from Big Beautiful Porch
River view from porch
master bedroom
garden hot tub
living area
Full KItchen
kitchen table
The Little Tennessee River
riverview from porch
part of porch
grounds
master King Bed
riveriew
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cvbaldguy
Moore, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed in the Master Bedroom was great at the end of a long day walking around Franklin. The most enjoyable part was getting up early in the morning at day break, getting a hot cup of tea, sitting on the front porch, and listening to the symphony on birds waking up to a great the new day. We plan on going back in the Fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the front porch
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Caryville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild Bill's Cabin was a wonderful experience on the Little Tennessee River!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay was clean, beautiful, relaxing and above our expectations. We loved seeing nature from the porch; hummingbirds, chipmunks, and geese flew over. The cabin was a very comfy home away from home. The hostess, Ms. Childs, was very helpful about information on local attractions to visit. We were located on a paved road close to Franklin, North Carolina and all their famous gem mines. I hope to visit again, I highly recommend any of her cabins as top notch and well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was well kept and furnished.
Liked least: Leaving the cabin, I wish I could stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2beawesom...
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice place, we had good time. Great view of the river and nice big porch. Comfortable recliners. Nice place to relax.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Fremont, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable cabin in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cabin to be clean and very comfortable. Sitting on the porch watching the river was very enjoyable. We did a lot of sight-seeing and found the cabin to be centrally located for that purpose. Everything was well stocked as far as appliances and utilities too. I would recommend Wild Bill's River Escape to friends and family. And I would rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Large rustic rooms and the river!
Liked least: Lighting in kitchen could be better but didn't spend a lot of time in it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreammake...
Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable, and Clean.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very Clean, comfortable, Peaceful, and enjoyable stay. I would Love to stay here again. Care taker was very wonderful, and Helpful for all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The covered Porch,overlooking the River.
Liked least: Owners personal phone calls coming in and interuting our stay. It was an easy fix. I just unplugged it, and plugged it back in before we left.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing