We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value, great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolina Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Warner Robins, GA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value, great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Although an older facility, the motel has been recently renovated. It is clean, has most of the amenities (fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, etc) and has a "can do" staff that can't be beat. Add the fact that you pay much less than motels in the surrounding area and you've got a great value. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay an extra few bucks and get a large TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorsjimandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    52
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
67
83
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

What an amazing weekend!!! March 30th to April 1st it was my pleasure to stay in the one bedroom cabin at The Carolina Motel. It was so cozy, clean and comfortable I hated to leave to visit family. The cabin had everything I needed and then some. Next time I'd like to stay for a month and have my family visit me in the cabin! Much thanks to Debbie and her staff for a great weekend.
Susan Russo

Room Tip: The cabins are my new favorite. I would highly recommend the cabins especially for families with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sebaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We recently spent some time visiting our family in Franklin NC and we stayed at the
Carolina Motel. It was over the Christmas holiday season. We did not expect much because we know that the town is very quiet this time of the year. We had (2) rooms and we asked for them next to each other which we did get. This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was so clean that I let the kids take a bath in it and that is something I never do unless we are at home. The beds were so comfy and bedspreads were clean could smell that they were just washed. We had to leave a couple days before Christmas but I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel. And they served French Toast for breakfast which the children loved, so did my husband and myself. It is nice to know that we have found somewhere to stay the next time I just hope it stays the same. The girls working there were great too, they gave us a lot of information about concerts
and restaurants. We went to a Christmas Concert right up the street. We checked in on December fifteenth and left on the twentieth.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I visited this motel a week before the Christmas. At the first time, I was glad to their concerns on our late arriaval. They left a key on the door of office so that I was able to enter in the room. Everything was fine before my wife cought a bug on the bed. We didn't know that it was a bedbug because we have never seen it before in our life. But, I finally got to know what it was when I visited ER because of accute skin rash on the Christmas Eve. The doctor told me that it is very classicial symptom of "bedbug bites." In addition, very unfortunately, some of them was carried to home.

As a result, we had to cancel all the plans for holidays. We suffered from itchy skin, cleaned up bed room again and again, and spent a lot of money for it. I don't want to blame this motel for all of unlucky things I have experienced. But, the worst thing is responsless manager of the motel. I have sent e-mail three times, but as you expect, there was no answers.

I write this review for you. Be careful. It is Carolina "BedBug" Motel. And, there would be no treatment if problem happens.

Room Tip: Avoid Room number 5. It is where I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shine724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiedrake, General Manager at Carolina Motel, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
I am sorry that you did not receive an response to your email. Our office closed for the season on 12-23-11. After investigating your complaint, I do believe that your stay with us was on 12-17. We had not received any emails from you prior to 12-23-12. On 12-30-11 our hotel was
exterminated as a final extermination by contract for the 2011 year. I have checked and there
were not any problems noted on the room that you stayed in. However, I would like to thank you
for this notification. It is a very serious problem, since bed bugs do not come from hotels, rather from being carried into hotels. If we do not police this problem this is when they can get out of control. As I am sure that you have read previous reviews about our hotel and notice that cleanliness and attention to detail is a priority for us. During the time that we are closed all of
our rooms are being stripped of the present wallpaper and being repainted. I will also have
all rooms examined again by the exterminators and treated if necessary.
Thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write this review.
Sincerely,
Deborah M Drake
General Manager
Carolina Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Our stay at the Carolina Motel in Franklin, NC was relaxing and especially clean. The lady at the front service desk was about as nice as you could ask for. It was quiet and reasonably priced. The stay included a continental breakfast consisting of muffins, french bread, bagels, orange juice, coffee and fruit. If you want a nice, clean, reasonably price place to stay, I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 13 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#6 of 13 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
18.3 km away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Motel

Property: Carolina Motel
Address: 2601 Georgia Rd, Hwy 441 South, Franklin, NC 28734-8879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,113 - ₹ 5,895
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing