We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a lifetime”
other travellers have booked this property
The River Gem #5
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The River Gem #5
Living room Futon in LIving Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The River Gem #5
Living room
Futon in LIving Area
Queen Bedroom
Dining area with River view
Separate shower area
Bathroom vanity
loft with full bed
Full bed in loft. Great for kids!
side view from porch
fire pit area
back yard
Fish, swim or kayak from backyard
Mountain View from cabin
Porch view
Mountain views down the road
local waterfalls
Dry Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjfocean
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I never liked the mountains until I stayed here...there were 6 of us, with the beautiful Tn river flowing in the backyard, the grandchildren loved it, my son and daughter in law loved it and I would definitely go back again...great landlords, great area...great everything!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you all for such great reviews. It was such a pleasure to have you stay here at Oak Grove. We were blessed by each and everyone of you. We hope that you can return again and again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect little trip for a small family or couple! We stayed only for two nights but had a great time fishing and the kids loved the fire pit! Also they loved the loft area of the cabin. My husband and I can't wait to come back for a weekend getaway alone :) very peaceful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mable B
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I absolutely liked the location.It was peaceful and tranquil.I especially liked the river..There were lots of attractions nearby.We visited the falls.I love the town of Franklin and am planning my next trip back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south_fam
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay in quaint cabin”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Pros:
-My 6-year old loved the loft room
-Kitchen was well stocked with "equipment"
-For a small cabin, it was rather roomy and well planned
-The cabin was on the river so we had a nice view
-The cabin was perfect for our two night stay
-The price was affordable, especially considering time of year and location on the river
-About a 10 minute drive to downtown Franklin & the greenway, nice drive on the way
-Very close to gem mines
Cons:
-We arrived after dark and the cabins were difficult to find with owners directions, the directions also took us on a longer route through Franklin which we realized the next day driving around town
-I thought the cabin could have been a bit cleaner
-My daughter was excited about the "game room" which really shouldn't be called a game room, not much there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the loft for my daughter
Liked least: Cleanliness of cabin (it wasn't bad just needed a little floor cleaning mainly)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved how remote the cabin was.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing