We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
85
67
16
3
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
67
16
3
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs the owner an older hotel room was clean large flat screen tv with great water pressure last minute stop stay there again microwave and fridge food places motorcycle trip no frills we've stayed short notice nice size plenty of hot water great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This motel was is local and family owned. Our room sat on the sole level with our door facing the parking area and the pool. The room itself was very clean and seemed to cater to the traveler. A microwave and fridge were there, as well as plenty of storage areas for clothes and such. There was even a rocker in the covered porch area.

The motel definitely met our needs and the price was right in comparison to some of the other big brands. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 962anthonyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice stay for the money. Would definitely stay there again. Helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much. Cleanest facilities I have seen in a while. Thanks Colonial Inn for a pleasant and comfortable stay in Franklin.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunsport83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Nice place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Motel owners are very nice and courteous.
I recommend this place. The town of Franklin has many places to visit and if you like to mountain hiking they are very close. From there you can also go to Highlands and other places in North Carolina.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flyingiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for four nights as I visited the gem mining sites around Franklin. My room was clean and not worn out looking. The price was right. Plenty of ice and plenty of nice helpful staff. If you want a decent hotel without paying tons of money, this is it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This place is one of THE cleanest ranch style hotels we have ever stayed at. We took a chance finding a non-brand name hotel for a way lesser price and it turned out to be better than all the rest. SUPER clean place inside AND outside. No, they don't have breakfast, but do have excellent free coffee in the morning and are biker friendly too. I had to get on here and let others know, this place is well worth the money for sure. Rocking chair outside every room to sit and relax.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RdubyaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews