We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Trip to Franklin N.C.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Trip to Franklin N.C.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel was awesome only spent a night there. We where on vacation in Pigeon Forge Tn. and wanted to do a day of gem mining so we chose to spend the night instead of driving early. The hotel was very clean inside the lobby,the pool area, and the rooms where clean and comfortable. Ok the breakfast wasnt what it stated online but it was very good for free I had my share of coffee and food. The night desk clerk was very friendly and out standing customer service. I would stay there again if I was ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dc3lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    155
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
163
205
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hotel wasn't bad. Breakfast could have been better; only thing hot was sandwiches to microwave. I like the to-go breakfast they have. Took one everyday in case i needed a snack in the mountains since I don't eat that early....

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queball1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

My husband and I always choose a Hampton Inn if there are in our traveling area. This past week we stayed in six different Hampton Inns. They are all welcoming, clean and most of them provide a small fridge and microwave in the room (which I have come to depend on) This Hampton Inn was nice in every area except breakfast. They all vary a little but this is the only one we have been to in two years that has the **terrible idea of breakfast in a bag, cold sandwiches that have to be "microwaved". This is not my idea of a "hot" breakfast which we receive at all the other Hampton Inns we stay at and of which Hampton website brags about. It's only hot when you cook it yourself. ***Please, please change this breakfast to compare to the others, hot scrambled eggs or small omelets, etc, sausage or bacon, sausage & gravy w/biscuits, fresh fruit, hot, cooked, oatmeal (not bags to be microwaved) Every other Hampton Inn we have frequented offers these items for breakfast...some all of the above, some only a sampling but all have a nice hot breakfast that is tasty and starts your day off right :)

Room Tip: nice location ... poor food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leaflovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I choose Hampton Inn's during our yearly trek South because we can depend on a clean, comfortable, affordable and friendly place to stay. The Hampton Inn in Franklin, North Carolina was no exception. From the time we entered their magnificent lobby and saw the wall of local fieldstone welcoming us to "the mountains", we knew we chose the right place to rest our heads that night. We were "walk-ins" (didn't have a prior reservation) but that fact didn't deter our friendly and efficient front desk clerk. She found us two king size non-smoking bedrooms on the top floor with beautiful views of the surrounding Smoky Mountains. Our rooms were clean and up to date. And, as always, the beds are SOOOO comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was also excellent. We will definitely make a return visit next year during our annual Trip South.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronstales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

It's always constantly clean, friendly, up-to-date, and affordable. Gret value, Great location.I love the breakfast here. I choose Hampton Inn whenever I travel and they even helped accommodate some friends for me, so helpful and enjoyable to deal with-thanks!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyHamrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.2 km away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#6 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
22.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,619 - ₹ 10,429
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing