We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Airport
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 96
US$ 86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
US$ 80
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport(Fletcher)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport(Fletcher)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport(Arden)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hendersonville Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
11
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidesold outselection of tv channelsice stormroom was cleanplace to stayinterstatedeskexitdryerfreezerottomanairportcerealmilerefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We changed motels after one night....room had a strong odor ...breakfast was very skimpy..motel was occupied with workers...one asleep at the pool....others with their doors open & others lounging outside of their rooms....was not comfortable feeling there...the worst was the room odor of room deodorizer....also in the lobby. employees very nice, though. We are in the area twice a year but will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeAirport, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

We do value our guests and do try to make their stay here as pleasent as possible. We sadly cannot make every guest happy for what ever reason. We have since this review not gotten any complaints about the air freshener that we use. As for the breakfast we offer a basic breafast we are a economy hotel so we cannot provide a huge breakfast as all the bigger hotels do. We also value our construction workers as well with us being a economy hotel we do get our share of workers but we cannot turn them away because of the fact they are workers the pool is also avalable for everyone to use and we do have reclining chairs so you can relax by the pool if the guest didnt like staying at a hotel with workers then she should have alerted us so we could have rectified the situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

we have been coming here for 5 years. the owner as well as all the employees are great. the owner doesn't ask his employees to do anything he wouldn't do. you will see the owners clean, trim landscaping. wash sheets, dump trash and even take care of the pool. If you need anything everyone is very helpful to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

this hotel is nice hotel in mid grad property at taht exit.very budget rate. i stayed one time
in past will come back next time too.very recommend

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreams2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed pool area very much. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I've stayed in many Econolodges over the course of several years, and must say this particular one in Fletcher, NC is outstanding. The manager and his staff are very friendly, helpful and hardworking. The housekeeping was superb and the continental breakfast was first rate. Our every need was seen to immediately.
We'll go out of our way to stay in this one when we come to NC again and you should too! You won't be disappointed! First class..........all the way.
Diane G.
Arizona

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedy8470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews