We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price; decent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Tennessee USA / Livingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great price; decent accommodation”
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Stayed here with my brother on a one-night trip to beautiful Western North Carolina. The room was fine except for the fact that the door did not close completely (there was a gap between the door and the doorframe that allowed noise in). Fortunately, the pool area right outside was quiet (I actually saw a staff member politely ask people to respect the fact that the pool was closed). The location is excellent, and it's always nice to have a free (if simple) breakfast. Having a fridge in the room was a nice touch, too. Staff was friendly and I'm sure would have been happy to help if we had needed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makarios_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
16
7
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winston salem , nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We changed motels after one night....room had a strong odor ...breakfast was very skimpy..motel was occupied with workers...one asleep at the pool....others with their doors open & others lounging outside of their rooms....was not comfortable feeling there...the worst was the room odor of room deodorizer....also in the lobby. employees very nice, though. We are in the area twice a year but will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeAirport, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
We do value our guests and do try to make their stay here as pleasent as possible. We sadly cannot make every guest happy for what ever reason. We have since this review not gotten any complaints about the air freshener that we use. As for the breakfast we offer a basic breafast we are a economy hotel so we cannot provide a huge breakfast as all the bigger hotels do. We also value our construction workers as well with us being a economy hotel we do get our share of workers but we cannot turn them away because of the fact they are workers the pool is also avalable for everyone to use and we do have reclining chairs so you can relax by the pool if the guest didnt like staying at a hotel with workers then she should have alerted us so we could have rectified the situation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2010

we have been coming here for 5 years. the owner as well as all the employees are great. the owner doesn't ask his employees to do anything he wouldn't do. you will see the owners clean, trim landscaping. wash sheets, dump trash and even take care of the pool. If you need anything everyone is very helpful to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

this hotel is nice hotel in mid grad property at taht exit.very budget rate. i stayed one time
in past will come back next time too.very recommend

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreams2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed pool area very much. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 196 Underwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,719 - ₹ 9,955
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fletcher
Fletcher Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing