We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Kenton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Staff were efficient and pleasant. Room was very clean and up to date. As a budget type hotel but it has everything that you can find in higher flag hotels. Has wired and wireless internet service, Iron with iorning board, hair dryer, clock and others. Breakfast was typical fare. Target and other good stores with many restaurants around the area. Very convinient to airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99Scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
16
8
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearing, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here in October, 2011. We paid cash upon registration and after arriving home discovered our debit card had also been charged. After numerous phone calls to the hotel, we have been finally told they have no record of our cash payment and will not credit our account. Look out, they will take your money!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeAirport, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
This guest when made reservation held room on credit card. At check in we ask how they wanna pay she left it on credit card . When guest checked out she complained about room and when i didnt discount it she then started leaving bad reviews. We ask all our guests at checkout if they want to leave the payment on credit card since some people want to change payment method at check out. She never alerted hotel of this until 2 days later. We do try to help our guests in every way possible but if i do not know about the situation until 2 days later there is not alot i can do i have offered to discount room for next visit but guest wants it for free so we are unable to assist her any further but the method of payment was credit card and not cash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fletcher hotels

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed for one night before an early AM flight. Close to airport (AVL) and inexpensive. Older motel with a hint of that musty odor they all seem to have, but clean and reasonably comfortable. A good value if you need to catch an early flight and just need a place to sleep. Pool looked in good condition, didn't try it. I left at 5 AM, before breakfast was served, so I can't comment on that. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmwTN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee USA / Livingston, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Stayed here with my brother on a one-night trip to beautiful Western North Carolina. The room was fine except for the fact that the door did not close completely (there was a gap between the door and the doorframe that allowed noise in). Fortunately, the pool area right outside was quiet (I actually saw a staff member politely ask people to respect the fact that the pool was closed). The location is excellent, and it's always nice to have a free (if simple) breakfast. Having a fridge in the room was a nice touch, too. Staff was friendly and I'm sure would have been happy to help if we had needed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makarios_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winston salem , nc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We changed motels after one night....room had a strong odor ...breakfast was very skimpy..motel was occupied with workers...one asleep at the pool....others with their doors open & others lounging outside of their rooms....was not comfortable feeling there...the worst was the room odor of room deodorizer....also in the lobby. employees very nice, though. We are in the area twice a year but will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeAirport, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
We do value our guests and do try to make their stay here as pleasent as possible. We sadly cannot make every guest happy for what ever reason. We have since this review not gotten any complaints about the air freshener that we use. As for the breakfast we offer a basic breafast we are a economy hotel so we cannot provide a huge breakfast as all the bigger hotels do. We also value our construction workers as well with us being a economy hotel we do get our share of workers but we cannot turn them away because of the fact they are workers the pool is also avalable for everyone to use and we do have reclining chairs so you can relax by the pool if the guest didnt like staying at a hotel with workers then she should have alerted us so we could have rectified the situation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#4 of 7 in Fletcher
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Asheville Airport
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 196 Underwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,150 - ₹ 9,334
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fletcher
Fletcher Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing