We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms in the area !!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn Airport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great rooms in the area !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Rooms were clean and compared to other hotels in the area, they did a good job ! Not luxury, but for the price of $70 a night, the room was fine. Pool gorgeous !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    88
    44
    29
    36
See reviews for
91
70
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prineville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed one night because we had a very early flight out of AVL. The room was comfortable but had no mini fridge. Some rooms do make sure you book it. We liked the outdoor and indoor pools. They are not big but still fun. I just booked another room for an early flight next month.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a mini fridge and the courtyard view. Just a little more quiet on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DubPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

One night stay prior to an early morning flight out of the Asheville airport. Everything was clean, bed was comfortable, service was excellent, and friendly staff. Rate was really good and there is no extra charge to leave your vehicle on site while out of town. Free shuttle to airport 24 hours a day. We will definitely stay here the next time we fly out of Asheville.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I'll start with the cons:

This hotel could definitely use a bit of updating. It's an older hotel and it shows a bit, but with a little renovating, I think this could be up there with the rest of them!

Breakfast should definitely be included in the rate. I was kind of disappointed to find they don't offer free breakfast... but they will shuttle you to a restaurant if you would like and there is also a restaurant on the property.

No elevator. I know it seems unbelievable, but this IS an old hotel so we shouldn't be surprised. I know I was asked by the front desk if I wanted them to carry my luggage. It's only two stories, so it's not the end of the world. But a bit of a disappointment.

The Pros:
It's a non smoking hotel. Being a non smoker this is definitely a pro for me. However there are plenty of places to smoke if you are a smoker, and if the staff knows you smoke, they will be glad to put your room near an exit so you can step outside easily.

The room I stayed in was very clean and comfortable.

The service I got from my stay was so impressive!! When I checked in, I had a young man named Jesse. He was extremely helpful and friendly. He carried my bags up for me and helped me with directions for the sites I was wanting to see. Later in the evening, my laptop wouldn't connect to the Wi-Fi. I thought it was their problem so I went down to discuss it, and he told me to bring me the laptop. It turns out my settings weren't correct and it was my laptop. He fixed it and had me online in a minute. I wasn't expecting that from someone working the front desk. He saved me a lot of headache and aggravation.

All in all... I will definitely stay at Clarion again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liveyourdreams76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel provides a comfortable clean stay. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool. There is complimentary coffee until 9:30 am but no complimentary breakfast--amazing how dependent we have become on hotels to feed us in the morning! There is not elevator so if stairs are a challenge best to request a first floor room. If you are headed to the airport the hotel is convenient and provides a shuttle. It is also close to the Ag Center. There wasn't anything great about the hotel, nor was there anything to really complain about.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#6 of 7 in Fletcher
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
11.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Airport

Property: Clarion Inn Airport
Address: 550 Airport Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,497 - ₹ 14,398
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn Airport welcomes you to Western North Carolina! Centrally located between Asheville, Hendersonville and Brevard, NC, we offer a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. The Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) is a quarter mile from the Clarion Inn Airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle. Corporate travelers will enjoy our close proximity to several major corporations. 150 Guest Rooms. Indoor/Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Airport Hotel Fletcher

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing