We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had a conference and stayed at this hotel and all I can say is IT WAS GREAT! Beautiful fireplace to welcome you. Always warm coffee, hot chocolate and hot tea available. Wonderfully comfy beds, and well appointed rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor (5) and it was great! Great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We certainly enjoyed having you all here at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of some of the amenities we provide and that you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful fireplace. I love that you got to experience the wonderful view of the mountains. We truly appreciate you being our guest and look forward to you visiting with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    118
    40
    18
    9
See reviews for
180
172
27
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mem
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay at this hotel. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised! I lived in the area over 10 years ago when there was nothing but the airport, the gas station, and the J&S Cafeteria. The hotel was very easy to access from interstate I-26 and was and excellent location; close to Target, Walmart, Best Buy and many restaurants. We reserved a King Suite which was well appointed. The room included a sofa, stove, 2 TVs, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, coffee, plates, etc. The bed was very comfortable. The room also had an oversized tub with whirlpool jets. As in one of the previous comments, the hotel staff called us to make sure that we were coming in as the hour was getting late. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful at all times; everything was extremely pleasant. Even though the location was not downtown Asheville, it was a short drive to town and other nearby attractions, without all of the traffic and noise of downtown. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauryn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad that you were able to make yourself right at home during your your stay. I truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We chose this hotel which was right off the highway and close to AVL. The room was spacious and quiet. The bed, ultra cozy. There were several restaurants nearby for supper. The breakfast provided by the Hampton was wonderful. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn. Clean, quiet and the rooms are well appointed. And the price is right!

Room Tip: Back of the building is best. High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooksie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you got to experience the beautiful view of the mountains during your stay. We strive daily to ensure that all of guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Good hotel that meets your expectations for what a nice Hampton Inn should be. We booked this hotel because the Inn on the Biltmore was full. It is a ways away from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate, but it is cheaper than the other properties closer to the estate.
The front desk was very friendly and efficient and check in was quick and painless. The room was clean and orderly, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom suite that included a small kitchenette and a separate living room. There is free wifi and there is plenty of parking outside the hotel. We didn't use the pool or restaurant, but everything seemed very well maintained and the hotel does proved free breakfast.
We had no issues with this property and would recommend it as an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accomodations during your recent visit to the area. I truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to respond and letting us know about your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed here for a 3-night weekend (Friday-Sunday nights). As an HHonor member, we stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible, which is virtually always. This one was high quality, seemed like it was very fresh.

Service at the desk was very good; they knew how to explain how to get around the area. And they have their signature cookies (some Hampton Inns don't!) which are put out at 4pm.

The only problem I have with the HHonors program (*not* directed to this hotel but I want to publicize this problem) is that, because the card is in my name, I have to stay at the hotel and I have to pay for it. The problem occurs if my wife goes someplace by herself very occasionally - she can't use the card (and it doesn't make sense for her to get a separate one). If she wants to pay for a particular trip, she can't, because the points won't be credited to the card.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to the area. I would like to thank you for being a Hilton Honors member and for your loyalty to the brand. I hope that as the brand continues to make improvements in the HHonors program that your concerns will be resolved. I certainly appreciate your feedback because it is vital in order for us to continue improving our product. Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
5.2 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Address: 18 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,527 - ₹ 15,458
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The richly furnished and elegant Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport is already anticipating your stay with us. We are perfectly and conveniently located between the quaint and historic cities of Hendersonville and Asheville, and less than 1 mile from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are also close and convenient to all of the area's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are also your perfect hotel if you are looking to enjoy some of the area's popular outdoor choices, such as Chimney Rock Park, the stunning beauty of Brevard's waterfalls, or the area's best hiking and biking trails. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 40" HD flat-screen televisions. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated outdoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa, or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. We also offer complimentary airport transportation around the clock and a 5 mile shuttle, taking you to some of the area's finest dining and shoping, including the new and luxurious Biltmore Park Town Square. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Hampton Inn And Suites Asheville Airport
Hampton Inn Fletcher
Fletcher Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing