We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit; Long time Korean food Lover”

Shila Korean Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 598 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere was truly Korean. As you enter the establishment there's pix of the Korean Rose.

During the buffet there were many items to choose from.

My favorite dish is bibimbob.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ArmyPhoneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Love this place so much that I drive an hour to get here!! The best deal is for the lunch buffet where you can eat many traditional Korean plates

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Been here a few times already and is my favorite asian restaurant on Fayetteville. And the service is always respectful.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank EdgarJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Small hole in the wall kind of restaurant. Friendly service, all Korean staff. Food was great and portion was big.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

First time visit. The food was good and served hot, hot. The place was nice, neat and cleaned with plenty of space inside. The atmosphere was friendly but little English. The restaurant was in a plaza with many other stores. The service was excellent except at the end the waitress pressured us to give more tip which was odd. We stood our ground because we felt 15 percent tip was fair. This type of behavior shouldn't be acceptable and I may not return when I am in Fayetteville. My service score reflects what I consider bad behavior by the waitress. Thanks

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbT9238BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shila Korean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shila Korean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing