We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
84
73
26
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
73
26
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel room was clean front desk welcome center nice stop waffles free breakfast red roof inn quiet location hot breakfast would stay here again road trip booked this hotel hot water highly recommend this hotel king bed great customer service
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff (Charles) was wonderful. My group was there for the National Christian Cheerleaders of America competition. We had a total of 17 rooms. Very accommodating for a large group. Soft beds, and a great breakfast and breakfast staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from Boston to Disney. Convenient location, right off 95. Got a great rate thanks to being AAA members. Front desk was very friendly. Both lobby and rooms were super clean. The beds and pillows were comfy. I usually don’t sleep well the first night at a hotel, but I slept great. Breakfast the next morning was basic but again great service and everything was neat and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PelleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We have stayed in many comforts, this one gets high marks!!! Carrie at the desk despite her lost voice was very welcoming.... when she noticed I came downstairs for coffee after check in, she remarked that she thought it might be cold. She was happy to make a fresh pot and bring it up!!!! Marriotts and above don't do that!!!!!! The bed was comfortable, and the vanity had a dispenser not only with soap but lotion as well. Housekeeping also took the time to make a little flower with a wash cloth inside the bathmat. Breakfast - all bases covered, eggs, breads, waffles, juices, fruits... oh and the shower was excellent pressure!!! We will stay here again when we are passing through. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boscomonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

A very good deal, especially if you pick up the value coupons at the Welcome Center upon entering North Carolina (by the way, this Welcome Center is the best on the eastern seaboard).

A friendly welcome, a quiet location just off I-95, and a short walk to a restaurant. Breakfast is limited, but, all in all, value for money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jslocombe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The service was excellent so not reflected in this rating. The visiting large pig outside the hotel was also great entertainment and not a reflection on the ratings. The dope smoking in the rooms around ours was disheartening and distracting. We could smell it all night and in the morning and since we do not use, we were not amused. Breakfast was not great and it was limited and cold. Not a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IslandCowgirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews