We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay - Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay - Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had a business trip that took me to Fayetteville. After reading the previous reviews on Candlewood Suites. I decided to stay there. I was not disappointed. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I was impressed with the cleanliness and the accoutrements of the suite. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I appreciate the value and the savings. The location was on a quiet side street allowing for a peacful stay. I will make it a point ot search out other Candlewoods in the future. Book with confidence.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Boston1975
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville!
We are so glad we met and exceeded your expectations!! We definately want our guests to feel welcomed, valued and like they are home!
We use all feedback to improve upon our guest experience and to train our staff. When the comments are good, they are used as TEAM motivation and celebration.
Thank you so much for helping us celebrate what we do!! We believe in the making Great Hotels Guests Love!!

Thank you again,
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    32
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
50
14
11
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were on a long road trip and needed a place to stay for the night. Fayetteville was on our way and based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to stay here. We only had one night and arrived very late. The woman at check in was super friendly and we felt welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. The room was spotless and quite comfortable as well. Checkout was just as easy and friendly as check in. I would highly recommend if you are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Schwen9:

We want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our hotel! The enitre staff here at the Candlewood Suites takes GREAT pride in the jobs we have, and we do this all for our GUESTS like yourself! Also posting comments like you did ensure that other guests that are looking for a hotel in Fayetteville know the BEST hotel to stay at for their needs!

We hope to see you back soon!

Thanks again!

Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed one night at this location. The staff was very friendly and happy upon my arrival. There were delicious cookies out when I arrived, which I ate too many of. The room was very large with modern appliances, though I didn't use any of them. For those who might be confused, this isn't a hotel so there's no maid service everyday. If you're ok with that, this place is a great value. I would stay here again if I was in the area and a formal hotel was not what I was seeking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear ShawnB9:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your recent post on Tripadvisor regarding the Candlewood Suites! We value your input and please know we take each one of our reviews seriously! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff.....this is one aspect of our job that we take very seriously here! We also appreciate you saying that you will come back...we are sincerely are HAPPY and grateful for your business and the opportunity to serve you again!

Thanks again!

Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The rooms were clean and the lady at the front desk was awesome in checking us in. The rooms were clean and net. The house keepers carolyn mckey and her helpers were very polite and respectful! We would stay in this hotel again if we ever go back there!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinaann0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear tinaann0617:

Thank you so much for your recent post on Trip Advisor regarding our Candlewood Suites!

It is only through guests like you that the staff are aware of the job we are assigned to do! We are also so glad that you mentioned Ms. Carolyn's name! We are so proud of all of our staff, and we feel as if Ms. Carolyn does do a GREAT job!

We hope that when you travel brings you to Fayetteville soon, you will choose us again!

Sincerely,

Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Candlewood was truly a great place to stay. From morning till night the staff was most helpful and always had a great smile. I first met Adam, such a great personality to have at the front desk. He made me feel welcome and comfortable to be staying at this hotel. Ana, took the upmost care of my room, very clean and neat. Bobby was "over the top" great and shared a wonderful smile, such a positive attitude. Great guy!! Neisha,Nakia,Paula,Candice and Shauna also added a positive touch to the 2 weeks that I was there on business. Gave accurate directions, recommended good restaurants, just overall wanted to be sure my stay was as comfortable as they could make it. Truly 5 star service was received at this establishment. I would recommend the Candlewood Suites to all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear jenniewade,
We so appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments with us regarding your recent visit with us at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville.
We so enjoyed having you and your group here with us. We are so happy we were able to make your time away from home more enjoyable. Our entire TEAM is dedicated to making each and every guest feel like they are at home. We appreciate our guests, and want to do whatever we can to make their time with us a GREAT experience. We love to see names mentioned in a review, as it lights up an employees face to see their name "in lights" and we use these comments to celebrate their hard work, or train if their is opportunity to learn more.
Thank you again and always have safe travels!!

Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#5 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
7.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Property: Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,112 - ₹ 8,588
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing