We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Long Term Assignment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Good for a Long Term Assignment”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here for a long term assignment in town. You will find a lot of contracters staying at this hotel. It is nice to have the kitchenette in the room to allow you with some flexibility. If you can, spring for a one bedroom suite and you will get less hallway noise since the bedroom is set back into the room.

Pros: kitchenette, clean, fairly new facility - only open a year, near restaurants.

Cons: housekeeping inconsistent with filling shower amenities, very small bathrooms in the efficiencies with less that 1/2 inch clearance of the door to the vanity and 1 inch with the door to the toilet. Air conditioner is right next to the bed (I personally hate this room design), breakfast doesn't get restocked unless you ask many times and it lacks any variety. Business "center" is 2 computers in the middle of the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. The housekeeping issue is not typical of our property and I will address that with the staff. In addition, we will work to ensure the breakfast remains stocked through the morning. I hope that you will come back and stay with us next time you’re in Fayetteville.

Thank you again,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    121
    57
    26
    12
See reviews for
230
77
31
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel during a business trip. It was in a great location, close to a mall, shopping, a safer area of town, and easy to locate. The service was superb, rooms clean and well stocked, and bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the free wi-fi, coffee, tea, and breakfast. If you are looking for an indoor pool, hot tub, etc. then this is NOT the place for you; however they do have a laundry and workout area and grills out back. The foyer is very welcoming and contemporary. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the elevator if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa62198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Lisa,
Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the services and amenities of this great new property. When traveling across the country, be sure to check our other locations out as well. When coming back to Fayetteville, we hope you choose to stay with us again and I welcome the opportunity to meet you. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRESTVIEW
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Friendly service, clean rooms, 3/4 size fridge. Great location! Free breakfast and offer loaner inductionn eyes for cooking. Awesome stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jv9842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear JV9842,
From all of us here at the Home2 Suites Fayetteville, thank you for the great comments you offered on your stay. It was great to see you took advantage of the induction burner and mentioned you had an "Awesome Stay". The team works extremely hard to ensure everyone is pleased. We are not just a hotel, rather we are your new home away from home when staying in Fayetteville and hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed there for a night with our 2 dogs, usually "dog rooms" arent the best but this was like a spa. Spacious, sleek, modern with the warm colors of a spa, staff was friendly and helpful. This is our new Fayetteville hotel when visiting family.

Room Tip: Therenis a highway nearby but not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Hall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Amy Hall K,
We are so pleased to know that you and your four legged babies enjoyed the comforts of the Home2 Suites Fayetteville. We loved the fact you thought it was like a spa. Our housekeeping team and maintenance team take great pride in making sure the rooms are in "top notch" condition for our guests to enjoy. We are glad to know that we are your hotel of choice when returning to the area and we look forward to your next visit. Be sure to stop by the desk for a doggy bisquit.
Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

From the moment I drove into the parking lot to the time I checked in, and got to my room - all I can say is WOW. Beautiful hotel, beautiful lobby, beautiful rooms, and very outgoing and personable staff. Way to go Home 2. I will see you again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were good and the beds - omg I did not want to get out of my bed it was so comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Michael H,
From all of us here in Fayetteville, we are so GLAD that we gave you the "WOW" factor in regards to your stay. For those of us who have stayed here at the Home2 Suites Fayetteville, we must agree, it is very difficult to get out of the beds due to their comfort. The sheets are an amazing compliment to the bed which makes for a great nights rest. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
8.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
14.1 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Address: 4035 Sycamore Dairy Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#4 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,983 - ₹ 12,232
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Fayetteville, NC hotel, just minutes from Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base. Fayetteville Regional/Grannis Field Airport is nine miles from our extended stay hotel. Surrounded by restaurants and shopping venues, this Fayetteville, NC all-suite hotel is an easy commute to L-3 Communications, Purolator Filters, MG Soffe and Fayetteville State University.Make yourself at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring movable furniture and plenty of storage. All suites provide a living area with sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks. Pack the leash and water bowl—Home2™ is your pet's home, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing