We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased With Sleep Inn!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Pleased With Sleep Inn!”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I had read reviews on Tripadvisor about the small bathrooms and the strange set up. After booking the room for one night I found this to be true. Our room was with two double beds, one bed ended very close to where the sink/mirror area was located., the toilet/shower..(no tub), which was okay for us and good for anyone that finds it hard to get into a tub..was in a closet of a room that used a sliding door for privacy.
Breakfast the next day was good.
The rooms were clean, beds were very good and if you don't care about anything above and beyond it will be fine for mid price chain hotel.
I would stay again at Sleep Inn,s no problem but would read reviews on that particular location ahead of time to be sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rup53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    43
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
33
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for 1 night in a 2 doubles room for a great price! The room was clean and orderly. And breakfast was good, better than expected! It was a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelP2P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times and we have never been disappointed. We believe the location is great at only 1 block distance from the exit and entry ramp of good old I-95. The Sleep Inn sits at the end of a strip of budget hotels at the famed Cedar Creek Rd. Gas Stations and restaurants accompany this property for an easy mid-point eat, top-off the tank and sleep stop in between NY/NJ and Orlando Florida.
This property features a 2 story building with interior corridors and moderately sized rooms with 2 double beds and king size bedding at request. There is no elevator at this property so if you have a hard time dealing with stairs be sure to request a ground level room. If you happen to arrive in between the hours of 7 and 8:30 PM you will be greeted with fresh chocolate chip, or macadamia nut cookies at the front desk.
There are plenty of rooms to choose from most times and there is no need to call for a reservation although it is always good practice in order to avoid headaches or surprises at the time of check-in. Every room that we have stayed in have a microwave, fridge with freezer and double locks on the door for security. Carpeting always feels clean and fresh, the bedding is comfortable not too hard and not too soft. The TV is not plasma or LCD but delivers a good clear signal with a wide array of channels including some local channels. Some people may find the layout of the room a bit unorthodox since the sink sits right outside of the bathroom itself, the bathroom is small and only features a walk in shower(no bathtub) and a toilet. The door in the bathroom is a sliding door and locks from the inside. The shower may be felt as small and a bit futuristic as it is a capsule shaped shower. My wife and I have never cared for it much and actually feel like this shower is comfy and comfortable for the entire 10 minutes that you spend washing up. Water pressure is always strong and the water can get very hot (good thing No hair or dry stains at all. Plenty of toiletries are provided for the night as this hotel is 95% transient which means that 95% of the people that stay in it only stay for 1 night. 2 body towels, 2 face towels and 2 hand towels are provided. The towels are always clean and fresh.
Some people are accustomed to be received with the “Good evening, Welcome to Sleep Inn!” You will NOT receive that here…..this does not mean that the personnel is rude or neglectful in any way. The front desk will take your method of payment and get your key ready in less than 4 minutes and get you on your way, this is helpful because we are susually tired from 10+ hours or I-95 and are ready for the bed and not too much chit-chat. The cleaning staff has always been helpful and eager to help with any request. Please acknowledge them and say hi as they do not get enough credit for the service they provide. There is no pool at this property and is reasonable for people with kids for one night stay, the rooms are not very big and do not offer much “fun” to small kids but if you and your kids want a good night’s sleep this is the place for you. A nice continental breakfast which consists of bagels, make-your-own waffle maker, boiled eggs, fruit and yoghurt with coffee, decaf and regular, cranberry and orange juice from a little machine. It is not freshly squeezed but it does the job. The Breakfast is offered from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. Ice machine is effective as well as a soda machine at the end of the corridor.
I strongly recommend this property for anyone looking to take a nice relaxing shower and have a good night’s sleep.

As a side note – I would like to personally recommend a very reasonably priced Mexican Restaurant that is 2 miles away from this hotel. It features very good authentic Mexican cuisine (not the taco-bell kind) at very good prices, we stop here every year when we travel this stretch. The name is Mi Casita. If you would like to know more about this review or about the restaurant mentioned please reach out to me and I will be happy to help with any inquiries.

Room Tip: Do not get room by the staircase on the second floor, as it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLVICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn from April 16-20 while visiting family in Fayetteville. It is our #1 choice of hotels. Always clean and well maintained. Beds and pillows are very comfy.
Janet at the front desk is the nicest person and very helpful. We have gotten to know her over the last 4 years of staying at the hotel while visiting family in the area. She makes sure our room is ready and takes care of any concern we have. For example, on our most recent stay in April 2011 - there were LOUD, RUDE college students in the room next to us. Just a word to Janet and she got the staff to help us move to another room away from the college students. She always greets us with a smile and makes us feel welcome. The breakfast room is always clean and well stocked with a number of choices for breakfast.
We will continue to make this our hotel of choice for Fayetteville.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The service that we experienced when we first arrived was great. We arrived around 10:00 PM and the hotel front desk employee was very helpful. She let use choose whether we wanted two twin beds or a king size bed. We had made the reservation online, so after we chose the king room, we were handed the keys, and pointed in the direction of our room. The room was very clean, well kept, and had plenty of extras. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The bathroom was very spacious and was well stocked with towels. We had a great night sleep. The room was very quiet, and it was extremely easy to get a great night sleep. There was a free continental breakfast in the morning. We were actually surprised to see a lot more choices than we had planned on the previous night. The breakfast consisted of your usual cereal, bread, pastries, and bagals, but also featured a waffle maker for making your own fresh waffles!!! Being a huge waffle making fan, I really enjoyed it. They also had coffee, milk, orange juice, cranberry juice. We enjoyed our stay so much there, that we decided to stay there on the way back home as well. A last note, I stayed on both the first and second floors. Both were equally the same in terms of comfort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveh327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 51 in Fayetteville
101 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 51 in Fayetteville
275 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#21 of 51 in Fayetteville
145 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#17 of 51 in Fayetteville
190 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 51 in Fayetteville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1915 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,507 - ₹ 7,532
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Fayetteville
Sleep Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing