We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in beautiful and convenient...”
Tranquil outdoor pond with waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil outdoor pond with waterfall
Fire pit with plentiful outdoor seating Exterior view of The Lodge at Edenderry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Tranquil outdoor pond with waterfall
Fire pit with plentiful outdoor seating
Exterior view of The Lodge at Edenderry
Exterior view of The Lodge at Edenderry
The Lodge at Edenderry entrance
Foyer with coat closet
Foyer leading into living room
Spacious living room with seating for 8-10
Bedroom #1 with personal fireplace
Bedroom #1
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_011
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_012
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_013
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_014
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_015
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_016
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_017
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_018
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_019
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_020
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_021
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_022
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_023
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_024
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_025
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_026
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_027
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_028
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_029
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_030
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_031
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_032
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_033
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_034
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_035
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_036
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_037
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_038
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_039
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_040
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_041
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_042
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_043
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_044
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_045
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_046
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_047
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_048
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_049
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_050
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_051
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_052
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_053
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_054
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_055
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_056
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_057
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_058
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_059
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_060
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_061
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_062
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_063
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_064
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_065
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_066
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_067
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_068
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_069
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_070
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_071
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_072
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_073
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_074
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_075
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_076
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_077
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_078
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_079
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_080
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_081
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_082
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_083
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_084
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_085
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_086
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_087
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_088
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_089
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_090
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_091
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_092
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_093
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_094
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_095
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_096
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_097
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_098
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_099
LodgeatEdenderry_Yonder_100
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrendaRut...
1 review
“Fabulous house in beautiful and convenient location close to Asheville.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect house for hosting reunion of 24 - there was a bed for everyone! The house was extremely clean and provided an abundant supply of starter supplies such as paper towels, dish detergent, etc. 2 coffee pots and 2 sets of toasters made breakfast for a large group a breeze. Mountain view from the large deck is beautiful. Short drive from house to Asheville. The staff at Yonder was easy to work with and very professional. Recommendations for local eating in the Welcome Book were spot on! All 24 of us would definitely rent The Lodge at Edenderry again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Brenda, Thanks so much for the review and 5-Star review. We are so happy you all had a great reunion and found everything you needed. We are also glad you liked our recommendations in the Welcome Book....after many years here, we know the good spots! Let us know when you would like to come back to the mountains again....we would love to help you plan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist95...
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Getaway to the mountains”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were 6 families and rented this house because some of us ran the Asheville half marathon. The house was fantastic. Just a short drive to Asheville, plenty of space for everybody, lots of entertainment for the kids and a good equipped kitchen. We had a blast and I can highly recommend this house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopi943
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Great time on the mountaintop”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay at the Lodge was awesome!! The house was well equipped, beautiful and inviting. The rental company was very gracious in allowing a later checkout due to the snow on the mountain. I was in Asheville for a women's retreat but I will definitely work with this company for future rentals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind thoughts on The Lodge at Edenderry and our staff. We were very happy to help out and provide the later checkout! We look forward to assisting you next time you visit us in the mountains. Thanks again for the review and 5-Stars!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica s
1 review
“Mountain of transfiguration”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was definitely a weekend to remember. The resort is absolutely amazing, every Need was met upon walking in the door. All you have to bring is yourself. The lodge is ideal for every season.

We created memories that will last a life time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Monica for such kind words and the 5-Stars. We are so happy that The Lodge at Edenderry helped you and your group create lifetime memories. Your feedback reflects our Mission Statement: “Yonder is committed to the promise of an exceptional luxury vacation experience through authentic interaction and personalized customer service.” We hope we can take care of you and your group next time you are visiting the mountains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evette F
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Mountaintop Gem!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We hosted 13 women last weekend at your beautiful mountaintop home. Upon arrival the house was in order and ready for us relax, renew, and refresh. It was fun discovering all the beautifully decorated and spacious rooms. We loved your cozy modern, but rustic decor. We really enjoyed and exhaled as we took in the relaxing views from the back porches, and the marvelous soak in the hot tub was a treat, especially on a snowy afternoon. We had fun preparing our meals in your beautiful gourmet kitchen...your abundance of utensils, pots, pans, beverage ware, and plates was more than sufficient for us to make and serve all the meals needed for the weekend. And your mid-house fireplace was our special resting place. The small waterfall and koi pond was a nice touch out front. Over all this house surpassed our expectations...and we look forward to coming back. Thank you Yonder team for making this home, our dwelling place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Evette, thank you! Your kind review and 5-Stars will certainly be shared with our team and the home owners. We are thrilled that The Lodge at Edenderry surpassed your expectations....this is our ultimate goal for every guest. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and look forward to taking care of you and your group next year. Just let us know, we will be here for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing