We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Richard Orpin”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile678...
1 review
“Richard Orpin”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great view and very nice place! Had a little problem with bugs, but was probably because of a hurricane the week before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia.md
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment in the cleanliness of the home and that the ice maker wasn't functioning during your stay. Please let us know of such things during your stay and we will gladly send someone to the home to remedy them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H
Newton Grove, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good vacation spot with qualifications”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The place was clean--especially for a pet friendly place. When we had minor maintenance needs they were taken care of promptly. Our bicycles were stolen which was a downer. There were lots of sand spurs on the street side that were difficult to keep out of the house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this Oceanfront duplex, and found all you needed for a pleasant and comfortable stay.

I am sorry to hear that your bikes were taken and hope you reported this to the Emerald Isle police department. If you did not, and need help with contact information we will be happy to assist you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to be of assistance - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing