We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we were looing for and met all of our...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jensmith2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location nice.. But”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Home had a very bad smell, which was noticable the minute we opened the door. Air conditioner broke and home drastically needs updating and new paint. Location is great. Would recommend hardwood, laminate or tile flooring (something cleanable) in a pet friendly unit. We left a day early...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. I'm sorry to hear that you cut your stay short. Please let us know of anything that detracts from your enjoyment while staying with us so we can work to ensure you have a relaxing vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaGoo...
2 reviews
“Lots of potential needs work”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This property could be a real gem. The location is great and the layout is fine. But the place has a horrible smell. It is not a pet odor. It is a musty smell. We were requested to not open the windows which we ignored. We also bought candles and Febreeze. Tons of ants in the kitchen. Walls were filthy and could use paint

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I am sorry to hear of the odor you encountered while staying at this home. On occasion the musty smell you described can occur by windows left open and humidity entering the home creating condensation and eventually mildew. This is something our housekeeping department is happy to help remedy so should you encounter this again, please let us know.

I do agree with you that the layout and location of Surf and Sound is ideal, and I hope you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The Surf and Sound duplex is one of our best values, and a very popular choice among smaller groups who enjoy vacationing with their pets. With each side of this duplex having just two bedrooms, parking is limited.

I am sorry to hear of the bothersome smell, and gladly our housekeeping department would have worked to remedy this for you. Please call us to report any issues or disappointments you have in any of our vacation homes and we will work to resolve the problem, so you can enjoy your stay.

Thank you again for your review of your stay at Surf and Sound West. I do hope you and your family will revisit Emerald Isle for your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greensboro
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf and Sound East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and were able to bring your dog. I agree, the note about a dishwasher is strange and I've asked our maintenance department to check into this. Thank you for letting us know and please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing