We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside view of house
Gazebo and Grilling Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Riverside view of house
Gazebo and Grilling Area
Lower lounge deck
Kick back and watch the river or just the surrounding nature.
Dining/ Breafast  Deck #1
Lounging Area Deck # 2
Watch TV in confort
Cook in a fully furnished Kitchen
Jaccuzzi and walk-in rain shower
Master bedroom, queen
Bedroom 2, queen
Queen futon
Bedroom 3, queen
Relax with a glass of your favorite drink in the Hot Tub facing the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elizabethtown, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad5662
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This vacation spot had everything you could ask for. The kitchen had anything you would need to cook with. You had a choice of cooking inside or outside with charcoal or gas grills. The hot tub was beautiful the Jacuzzi was wonderful. You could fish from the dock. There were several decks to sit out on.We were able to take our dogs who also had a great time. The owners were very hospitable and actually came by to see if we needed anything they are wonderful people. We would highly recommend this spot to anyone who wants to get away very peaceful, serene and comfortable. It was the perfect vacation and we are definitely going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it is hard to pick any one thing
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Hey Kym,
We really enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad you and your family had a great time. We are looking forward to seeing our new "family" in the near future.
Go buckeyes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Hi Teng!
It was a pleasure to have met you. We are more than glad to know that you and your girl enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback ! We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
We enjoyed Rebecca and her family. They took care of our place as it was theirs. She gave us feedback and we took notes on the suggestions for making our place more enjoyable to other guests.
Thank you Rebecca for choosing Rivahgetaway. We hope to serve you again sometime in the near future.
Dale and Rocio Bollinger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing