We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet little cottage feels like home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clynder Cottage

Come and stay at Clynder Cottage. Comfortable, secluded yet convenient and very private.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and stay at Clynder Cottage. Comfortable, secluded yet convenient and very private.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Come and stay at Clynder Cottage. Comfortable, secluded yet convenient and very private.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Edenton, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jarubies
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sweet little cottage feels like home”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was the perfect little cottage for our short stay in Edenton. The location is nice and the neighborhood feels very safe. We didn’t want to leave! You literally will have everything you need, Brian has thought of it all. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels to use, kitchen is fully stocked-don’t worry if you forgot something you’ll probably find it. It’s roomy but cozy and in a great location. The town of Edenton is really neat. We were impressed by the local restaurants and the park located near the water downtown. Brian has a binder in the cottage to help with all the local questions and anything to do with the cottage. He’s also a very attentive host and is available and willing to help with things that might come up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you for the kind words, Angela. I am glad that you found Clynder Cottage to be comfortable and cozy. Thank you also for leaving everything in such good condition. I really appreciate that. Hope to see you again some time soon. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciaevan...
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cottage was perfect! Fully equipped for everything you need for a relaxing stay, edenton is a quaint historic town with beautiful southern architecture and a perfect small town downtown with waterfront little shops and restaurants!
Brian our host was wonderful and informative!
A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
I am very pleased that you found Clynder Cottage to your liking and Edenton as somewhere you might want to return. I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again some day. Thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyB2050
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful visit!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I spent 3 nights in the Clynder Cottage while we attended the Edenton Historic Homes Tour and just generally enjoyed Edenton. We were so very glad we chose Clynder Cottage! Brian was a considerate host and the cottage itself was delightful--clean and comfortable and feeling like a personal home, complete with a great and varied collection of books and CDs. Want to go back! Thanks, Brian!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Very glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for using Clynder Cottage, I would certainly love to host you again some time in the not too distant future. Take care. Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Cozy and quaint cottage. Nicely decorated. Perfect for our thanksgiving trip. Roomy enough for the two of us. The kitchen was nicely stocked with every single spice and cooking utensil you could think of as well as many other little gadgets. He even bought fresh milk and orange juice for us. Everything that you may have forgotten was there for your use including laundry detergent. He supplied maps and things to do around town. Very nice, kind gentleman, he was prompt in responding and was even there waiting to welcome us when we arrived. Will definitely stay here on our next trip down (if it's available).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Glad you found everything to your liking. Thank you for staying at Clynder Cottage, I hope to see you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tourist ”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and l stayed here for 2 days to spend a full day at the ocean. about an hour drive. Very clean and nice. Brian was very accommodating. Beautiful houses in this historic town. Quiet little neighborhood. We had a wonderful time.There wasn't a TV but we didn't miss it since we had WiFi. Thanks Brian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Very glad you enjoyed your visit to our cute little historic town. And very pleased that you appreciated the quiet location. Thank you for staying at Clynder Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing